We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
775
87
30
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
775
87
30
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dune house southern ocean lodge plunge pool uninterrupted view of uluru other guests french champagne knowledgeable guides private dinner kata tjuta helicopter trip day bed once in a lifetime an unforgettable experience bucket list worth every cent mini bar magical place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2021

A “significant” birthday for my wife. One that will never be forgotten. We stayed two nights, with two and a half days of a personalised itinerary arranged by the staff. Despite being nearly full, we were made to feel as if we were the only ones there. From airport pick-up to drop off Louise it was idyllic. Make sure you arrange your own private Dune Top dinner. Accommodated in a hard walled luxurious “ tent”, with verandah, en suite and all the luxuries of an international 5* hotel. You want for nothing and you won’t miss TV as you gaze out overUluru. The itinerary, champagne and gorgeous food and inclusive top brand drinks throughout will ensure that. With a pm walk about around the base of Uluru, to sunup at Walpa Gorge & Kata-Tjuta and sunset over Uluru; the “field of light”, the culture centre and another night sky dinner at Table 131. The experience is unique and endless. There own ranger guides ensure you are always one step ahead of any crowd. Their well schooled and tested knowledge of the culture is second to none. Go and learn, enjoy yourselves but above all respect the heritage. You won’t be disappointed at all.

Date of stay: April 2021
1  Thank Drumadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baillie Lodges, Owner at Longitude 131°, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Dear Drumadd

On behalf of the team at Longitude 131, thank you for your glowing review!

The experience at the lodge is carefully choreographed, from the design of the luxury tents (it's quite intentional that there isn't a tv) and the sumptuous dining menus showcasing the best produce from around the country to timing of our signature touring avoid peak times for an intimate safari feel. Our team are dedicated to ensuring no detail is overlooked and each and every guest is treated as a VIP.

We're thrilled to have contributed to your wife's special birthday celebration and hope to welcome you back to Baillie Lodges again soon.

Sincerely
Longitude 131 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

The Travelmints team stayed at the Northern Territory's Longitude 131 for our honeymoon, and it didn't disappoint. We'd been wanting to travel to NT for a while, and Longitude 131 served as a great place to stay while exploring - the staff even gave us some great recommendations of activities to do while we were there!
From the moment you land at the airport, you're greeted by Longitude staff. They drive you back to the hotel, and you get your first glimpse of Uluru on the way. Once you arrive, you're presented with a personal itinerary of events, as well as a glass of champagne, so you'll immediately feel like you're in the lap of luxury.
Whether it's hanging out at the spa, with Uluru just a glance away, or a dinner under the stars (taking place just 100m from where we were staying), it felt like the Longitude staff had thought of everything to make this a trip to remember.
If you're wanting to take things to the next level, each of their villas have a bed so you can sleep under the stars, and while you're in the NT, you'll want to make the most of the view, something the staff understand and make part of everything you do at the hotel. Want to experience Uluru and all its natural beauty? A stay at Longitude 131 will allow you to enjoy the NT, and its breathtaking surrounds, without having to give up that feeling of luxury for even a second.

Date of stay: April 2021
1  Thank TravelMintsCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baillie Lodges, Marketing at Longitude 131°, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dear TravelMintsCo

Thank you for your fabulous review! We're thrilled you chose to venture to the Red Centre for your honeymoon.

From the moment of arrival, the team at Longitude 131 strive to deliver an extraordinary experience of the outback. The French Champagne and personalised itinerary presented on arrival set the tone for a seamless, luxurious retreat, where every detail is considered. The guided signature tours exploring the desert icons, outdoor dining under the stars and the supreme comforts offered at the lodge are only enhanced by the incredible presence of Uluru throughout the stay.

We hope to welcome you back one day or perhaps to a sister property in the Baillie Lodges collection - Capella on Lord Howe Island would be wonderful place to celebrate your first anniversary!

Palya,
Team Longitude 131

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021

My son had to cancel about 3 weeks before we were due to travel. I called the resort (as I had heard that there was a waitlist) and asked them if they were able to resell my room. I was told that they would try and someone would get back to me. No one called me back. A week later I contacted them and asked if they had managed to find someone and I was told it was impossible at this late stage (2 weeks to go). 2 days before we were due to leave I found a couple who were willing to take the booking. I was told that this was not possible as they were only expecting 1 person and could not accomodate 2 people at this late stage.
My friends daughter was staying on a rollaway in their room. She offered to take the spare tent but the hotel refused to allow her to cancel the rollaway.
Whilst I acknowledge that I was trying to cancel during the non refundable period, I feel that the hotel did nothing to assist me with my unforeseen problem.
As an aside, my friend who travelled with us asked for an Anzac Day tribute. She was told they would call her back. No one contacted her regarding this again.
It appears that the hotel doesn't return your calls or answer your queries unless it is to get your credit card details!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 410tessar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baillie Lodges, Owner at Longitude 131°, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Dear Tessa

We're pleased to have opportunity to respond to your comments. We note that your reservation was initially booked direct and then handed over to a travel agent to manage but that we continued to liaise with both parties right up to the eve of travel. We appreciate your acknowledgement that your plans changed within the non-refundable period. However, that we were not willing to assist with attempts to resell or reassign the suite to other guests in your party is inaccurate and the complex train of events is reflected in the extensive email correspondence held on file.

Regarding the mention of an Anzac Day tribute, we find this claim extremely perplexing as our team recall multiple conversations with you and your agent regarding arrangements. Furthermore, the dawn service was offered but as it meant forgoing the morning tour to attend, it was not taken up. Upon sensing disappointment at this, our guide managed to make up some time during the tour, enabling a stop at the memorial so guests could pay their respects on the way back to the lodge.

We pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional guest experience and always aim to please, but despite our best efforts there seems little more we could have done with regards to redeeming the stay in your view.

Regards
Longitude 131 Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

We have just finished a four night stay at Longitude 131. It was superb. Fabulous location, terrific activities, lovely accommodation, great food and wine but, most of all, wonderful welcoming staff. I cannot speak highly enough about Longitude 131. Just go!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JandJAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baillie Lodges, Marketing at Longitude 131°, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Dear JandJAdelaide,

Thank you for your glowing endorsement of Longitude 131 concluding with the suggestion to hop to it! Creating an experience that is completely seamless and unforgettable in every way is exactly what we strive for and we couldn't do it without our dedicated team who go above and beyond.

Combined with your experience in Alice Springs, it sounds like you had a wonderful time in the Red Centre. We hope to see you again sometime!

Palya,
Team Longitude 131

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

Don't waste time reading reviews, just book.
The location, the views, the staff, the food, the activities all perfect.
Stay 4 nights and enjoy the last day relaxing.
We completed our stay with a Helicopter flight..recommended.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank lyndell14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baillie Lodges, Marketing at Longitude 131°, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Dear Lyndell,

Thank you for such an amazing review. The title really says it all; we're so thrilled you enjoyed every single part of your stay and also that you note the importance of having a day to relax and enjoy the lodge. And what a way to exit - total rock star!

Palya,
Team Longitude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews