We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
176
394
290
109
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
394
290
109
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water ayers rock double bed kitchen area laundry facilities great facilities national park washing machine stayed for nights iga supermarket post office shuttle bus visiting uluru kata tjuta grass unpowered motorhome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

This is a great park. Huge but despite that it doesn't feel crowded. Lots of clean amenities. Pet friendly. Reception staff are nice and reasonable pricing for powered site given the uniqueness of the location. We found the park to be very good and a better than nearby options.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adoe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Great service and thorough information provided on arrival.
Camp kitchen equipped with everything you need if camping (even fridges and microwaves). Bathroom amenities also nice and clean.
Uluru look out within walking distance from anywhere in the park, a lovely spot for sunrise & sunset.
The park far exceeded expectations for camping in a tent, definitely recommend it as a great base for exploring Uluru and Kata Tjuta!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank oliviacathro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and visited Uluru and Kata Tjuta, stunning the only word to describe them, the park is incredibly busy but very, very well run, totally organised and accommodating, the free to do tours and info sessions are totally enjoyable and great for the kids as well as the adults, the park is very clean and tidy, I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Guide682082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

3 night stay at Uluru campgrounds in our campervan, being a first for us began with very helpful, friendly, patient staff confirming our reservation we had and explaining things. Found the communal amenities block with disabled facilities very clean & tidy, nice warm/ hot showers ,washing machines & clothes dryer, bbq's, they have full security patrols throughout the day/night.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and can recommend even though we normally not campers Lol !! Well worth visiting this magical spiritual place !

Room tip: Ask for a site close to amenities for those lil trips through the night :)
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyJackie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

Great location only 10 minutes from Uluru open space and nice facilities that are kept very neat and tidy including showers and toilets.

Slow check in but no dramas and staff very friendly and helpful in general.

Campground has little lighting so make sure you bring a torch or enough power in phone. Campground seems to lack security presence so make sure everything is locked up.

Would stay here again due to location and staff.

Date of stay: May 2021
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews