We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Destinia.com
CheapTickets
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
176
393
288
108
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
393
288
108
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water ayers rock double bed kitchen area laundry facilities great facilities national park washing machine stayed for nights iga supermarket post office shuttle bus visiting uluru kata tjuta grass unpowered motorhome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2021

We booked a powered tent site for 3 nights. The check-in was very slow but the staff were very friendly. Fortunately the grassed campsite site had some shade for the tent, otherwise the heat would have made the tent unbearable.
The showers/toilet/laundry facilities were modern and clean.
The noise from the power plant was very loud during the whole night.
It seems on our first night someone was robbed while sleeping. Security is non-existent and valuables should not be left in tents.
Many of the BBQs did not work including some lights.
It would be nice to have some paths to avoid walking on the sandy soil after having a shower.
The swimming pool was clean and offered relief from the afternoon heat.
Overall the facilities were of a good standard.

Room tip: Ensure campsite has shade. Don't leave valuables in tent as security is non existent.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank johntY3801SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

My partner and I stayed here in April 21 just after the Easter long weekend. Given the shortage of camping options in the area, I was pleasantly surprised with the affordability of the camp sites. You receive a discount also for booking 3+ nights also through the website which was great for us.

UPSIDES
- Sites were large with lots of flexibility for unpowered campers about where you'd like to stay within your section
- Amenities were great with clean, hot shower section and lots of toilets that were lit well for evening use
- The location is very convenient being right in the middle of the resort 'village' and easy to walk to shuttles and tour pick ups/ IGA/ restaurants etc.
- The pool was fantastic and we made great use of this. It was very clean and well serviced with a little shade and great BBQ area also
- Campers kitchen facilities are great with clean free BBQs, fridge, microwave, kettle and sinks - much appreciated
- Affordable washing machines and driers on site were useful

DOWNSIDES
- The AYR website is very buggy and a little difficult to navigate/ use.
- We found it a little concerning that anyone can drive right into the park without boom gates/ pin codes at any time of day/ night
- Upon arriving, after a 7 hour drive, we were met with a 90 MINUTE queue up to check in to our sites in 33C heat. This was not the fault of the two professional, friendly and capable staff members at reception, but due to understaffing and poor/ inefficient checkin system. We saw this happen to others in following days with longer queues. Given the profile and pricing of the accomodation this is not acceptable.

TIPS
- Lock up and pack away all valuables over night or when you are away from your site
- Try to check in online/ via the app/ ahead of time if possible

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank travellinkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

Unfortunately was not particularly impressed with tent sites. There is minimal shade and most sites are a long way from amenities which is particularly problematic for families with children. Additionally there are no taps at the sites meaning that you have to walk to camp kitchen located a long distance away.
The camp kitchen has no gas burners and only bbqs. The fridges are small and there is only one sink for many travellers and guests, so there are long waiting times. There is also no toaster. The provision of one camp kitchen for the many guests does not meet the needs of the campgrounds.
The reception has long wait times and is only staffed by 2 people. Waited 90mins to obtain coins to use in the washing machines. This is unreasonable. They need more staff.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lomsey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Travelled in a motorhome from Coober Pedy and were a bit tired by the time we got to reception. We were greeted & assisted by an extremely helpful lady who went out of her way to check bookings etc that we had made last November. Campground is spacious. amenities are great, toilets & showers were spotless. There is also a viewing area that looks towards Uluru and a decent size pool. The resort's town has everything you will need, BUT...no cash at the moment. You can organize tours from reception. If at all possible, make sure you do sunrises and sunsets from both Uluru & the Olgas. Have read some of the negative reviews & are at a loss at the comments. Recommend.. ABSOLUTELY Finally a HUGE thank you to Jessica in reception....you are awesome.

Room tip: Anywhere is good
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

We loved the campground! Got our third night free so decided to extend our stay and water so glad we did. With time spent at Uluru and Kata Tjuta, there was also great free activities on offer at the resort. Amenities were great and the kids loved the pool! Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nabms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews