We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Ebenezer Roadhouse
Nearby Hotels
Aurora Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
US$ 106
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Alice Springs Resort(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alice Motor Inn(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elkira Court Motel(Alice Springs)
US$ 83
US$ 77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Diplomat Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
US$ 97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Alice Springs(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
US$ 127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice in the Territory(Alice Springs)
US$ 112
US$ 95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
16
27
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
27
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart gallerytoasted sandwichworth a stoplocal artistsrest stopkings canyonayers rockindigenousoasisfuelayrescampersoutbacktoiletscampingaustraliafacilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Management was very helpful and friendly, our room, which was for 3 people, was basic, but clean and excellent value for money. We loved the meals, which were wholesome and tasty and not expensive. Very quaint dining area, full of character, and the aboriginal art gallery was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for only about 40 mins to grab a quick bite to eat and use the facilities while on a road trip. What a lovely surprise this place was. It was full of gorgeous indigenous artworks and unique handmade items from recycled timbers (e.g. old fence posts) such as one of a kind vases, plates, and other craft items. Even the tables tops were decorated in artwork.

There's also a little art gallery here. A note to those hoping to buy a piece of art, do it here. Much more reasonably priced than the big towns like Alice Springs where prices as markedly jacked up. Comes with certificate of authenticity and a sheet of background info on the artists too.

Only drawback is for coffee lovers - the coffee here is very week so maybe order a very short double shot.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Slim5144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

My family had an enforced overnight stop at Mt Ebenezer roadhouse after an 8hr side of the road breakdown meant we could not continue to Uluru as planned. We arrived at Mt Ebenezer at 7.30pm at to ask for a room, we were tired, grumpy and hungry! The staff could not have been more kind, considerate, helpful and empathetic. They organised a room very quickly, at a very reasonable rate for 2 adults and 4 kids and then went way above expectations by bringing 6 roast dinners over to our room which they refused payment for. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable and very quiet. There is a lovely cosy quaint bar which would be a delight to sit at of an evening and chat to other travellers and the art gallery was fabulous. Overall a very unpleasant day was made much more bearable by the staff at this warm and welcoming roadhouse and highly recommend.
PS Had a coffee in the morn and it was great also!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeGrandiFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I'm loathe to rave about the place as it's pretty basic, but you could do a lot worse for a lot more money in this area! We paid less for our meals and drinks (fish and chicken burgers and coffee) than one of us did for a main at a nearby resort. It's decent and reliable fare

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hogiebear33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

I did not have any food or drinks here, but the aboriginal art gallery is worth stopping buy to view the art and meet some local artists. Very impressive and the prices seem reasonable for a good example of local art.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Madshus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews