We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 92
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
US$ 102
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
US$ 102
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Desert Rose Inn(Alice Springs)
US$ 61
US$ 55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Alice Springs(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 146
US$ 131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Creek Station(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
US$ 144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alice On Todd Apartments(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Alice Springs Resort(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alice Lodge Backpackers(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
479
762
373
109
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
762
373
109
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeresident peacockhanuman restaurantdeck bargolf courseasian restaurantmountain viewpool arearoom servicebusiness tripcomfortable hotela bit tiredmcdonnell rangesguest laundrybuffet breakfasttown centrestaff were helpful
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

I recently stayed for work, a quick stop-over. I was impressed by the restaurant quality and staff! It is located a short walk from the town centre which makes it very quiet. Its a 15-20min walk into town (wear a hat) or about $12 taxi ride.
It will cost you about $37 to get a taxi from the airport.
There is a pool in the middle of the complex with a BBQ area, which I didn't use but looked like a relaxing area.
Some of the rooms could do with a revamp, but they are kept quite clean.
It is a shame that the internet services don't extend to the rooms (reception area has free wifi) as there isn't much room to do work/study in the communal areas. Room access costs an extra $10 per 24 hours.
Overall, I would stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: I preferred the second story rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Kirsten T,

Thankyou for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Alice Springs.

We appreciate your comments and we're glad that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel - thanks for your review.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to DoubleTree on a future occasion.

Kind regards Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night as part of tour of Australia with Titan.
There’s building work going on in the main restaurant therefore the breakfast was in another hall. The room was spacious but dated with an old bathroom.
This hotel is in need of refurbishment to upgrade its rooms

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank fatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear fatin,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Alice Springs.

I appreciate your comments and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion

Kind regards Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Very impressed by this hotel. Extremely friendly and chatty staff. Our room was spacious and very quiet. King sized bed was comfortable, and we both slept well. Air conditioning was excellent as we have found in some places the air conditioning can’t cope with the heat. Very clean with trouble free wifi. The pool area was great, plenty of lounge chairs and the pool was an oasis on such a hot day. Yes this hotel is showing signs of age, but so am I, and it certainly didn’t negatively impact on our experience. Very happy with this place and I would be more than happy to return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Randall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Randall K,

Thankyou for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Alice Springs.

I was delighted to read your review, I'm glad that you found the hotel an enjoyable place to stay and most importantly found the service helpful and friendly.

Thanks for staying at DoubleTree and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Although we had kettle, tea and coffee in our room on arrival, there were no cups, had to request same from housekeeping. Also the mirror in the room was quite dirty with splashes of other women's makeup on it. We had a large room with a very large bed, sofa and chairs. There were also 2 chairs on the balcony, nice to sit out there as it was very quiet. One of the 3 restaurants was closed for refurbishment. Very necessary to book in one of the others if you wish to eat here. Our advice, don't bother. We ate in the Thai restaurant and the food was not good also noise levels were unbearable. We asked if we could be re-seated outside, even then it was noisy.
Go next door to the casino. The food is very good and the booze is cheaper.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank helen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear helen w,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Alice Springs.

I appreciate your comments and have passed onto the team for review. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion

Kind regards Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We are really disappointed with Monogram’s “Best of Australia.” In particular, the program included an overnight in Alice Springs, AU for no apparent reason at all. There is nothing here. A dump, really, that isn’t safe at night. Because travel here involved the flight from Uluru to Alice Springs, with a one night stay in Alice Springs, and then a flight to Melbourne the following morning, it’s basically just two days of lousy air travel. WHY would a travel service do such a thing? The hotel in Alice Springs is a rundown Doubletree which is under construction. The breakfast buffet was third world fare with a poor imitation of orange juice (possible left over from war rations). We have used Monogram twice before and had positive experiences but this poor, inconsiderate and wasteful use of our time and money has turned us off. Maybe they’ve had a change in management? Definitely disappointing.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank BrooklineBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear BrooklineBob,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Alice Springs.

I appreciate your viewpoint, but i'm afraid you have misjudged Alice Springs, there are a number of things to do and safety for our guests is seldom a concern. There is some truly wonderful scenery in Central Australia and its a shame you didn't get to truly experience it.

Kind regards Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews