We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveller rating
376
531
218
66
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
531
218
66
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juicy rump premium room room in block goat room service pool area shuttle bus great pool mcdonnell ranges buffet breakfast enjoyable stay the ground floor comfortable hotel rooms are large red centre golf course an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Great pool. You are far enough away from the Casino next door that it is not an issue, or only 2 mins walking. Town is quite a long walk, so I would not stay here if you intended to walk in and back to town every day as you had no car. There are taxis out the front however.

Room Tip: Dont get a ground floor room as they are very exposed.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redleader20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Duty Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Redleader20,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you have enjoyed your time here and are please to advise that we do offer a complimentary shuttle into town for our in-house guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Samantha Roberts
Front Office Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I stayed here two nights prior to a camping safari, and then again two nights after the camping safari. The first stay was in a standard room, which was still spacious and had plenty of room for two people. Our second stay was upgraded to a deluxe room, which was a mountain view. It was facing the mountains, but there was no mountain view as there were multiple buildings in the way (so I suggest room 4102 not be classed as a mountain view). The room itself was beautiful and comfortable. The beds in both rooms were very comfortable an soft. Block 3 must have been an older building as the bathroom has a shower/bath combined, and the shower head was quite low. It made washing my hair quite interesting and I'm not even that tall at 5"7! The room we had in Block 4 had a separate shower and bath which was much better.

There are a number of places to eat within the hotel/casino grounds. We tried basically all the places to eat at one point and all had great food and service. You can get light meals and drinks by the pool which was quite relaxing.

All the staff were lovely that we spoke to over our few nights staying here, and a special shout out to Michael who operates the shuttle bus. He was very informative and friendly every time we spoke to him.

Our in room safe malfunctioned one night, and after calling reception to have it opened there was no help for over one hour. We called reception once again and apparently there was a communication error and our safe was then opened within 10 minutes of the second call.

Because of the casino being in the same grounds as the hotel, there can be some rowdy patrons hanging around and making noise throughout the night and into the early hours of the morning, especially over the weekend. We were up at 4am on Saturday morning and walking to the reception to be picked up for a tour at 4:55am and there were intoxicated people everywhere out the front of the casino and the hotel reception/carpark.

Overall we had a great time at this hotel and would definitely use it again as a stopover between tours!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Duty Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Megan R,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay here at our hotel. It is delightful to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for acknowledging our team and I am glad to see that you particularly enjoyed our convenient location and guest room facilities. Michael is a huge asset to our team and will definitely take pride in your comments.

We value your feedback and do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Samantha Roberts
Front Office Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

The crowne plaza is a well known name in the hotel branch. We stayed there for one night after our 5 day camping trip through the red centre. We were counting on some luxury after days in a swag on the floor. The reception area is nice and check in was good. Staff were friendly. We were not shown to our room but were given directions and proceeded there with our suitcases. Our room was clean but needed modernisation or at the least a new coat of paint. The bed was comfortable but since our room was apparently on the way back from the bar/casino we were up most of the night due to noise from returning guests in the hallways.

We visited the Splash cafe; what a disaster. Since the weather was overcast only about 1/3 of the chairs were occupied. When I ordered two mojito's I was told there would be a wait and given a buzzer. After 45 min still no cocktails. I went over to sit closer by the bar and found out why; the servers have no idea what they're making/doing. They start an order but will drop everything to take a new order only adding to their delay. After one hour of waiting and only minutes before closing time I asked the staff how long it would be and they zdmitted to having forgotten my order, eventhough the paper with the order was right there on the counter. The Mojito's were then served without sugar which we requested after having tasted our (sour!) drinks. The waiter brought us an almost cold portion of fries (probably another forgotten order) to make up for the wait.
Being friendly, which everybody was, is great but service needs to be correct and swift as well. Someone with more experience should be in charge at the splash cafe.

Overall the experience disappointed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FamHeyvaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Duty Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear FamHeyvaert,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay here at our hotel, while we are delighted that you have found our staff friendly we were concerned to read of the inconveniences you have experienced during your time.

It may please you to know that refurbishments are currently underway within our establishment and hope you have the opportunity to experience these when they are complete. Your comments regarding the Splash Cafe have been taken on board and rest assured will be passed onto our F&B team so we can improve our service.

We do hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Best Regards,
Samantha Roberts
Front Office Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The hotel is very good. The rooms are spacious . They have a wonderful food menu in the common diner. The breakfast spread was very good. The hotel offers quick assistance in case of any requirement. The service staff were wonderful

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shankarram17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Duty Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear shankarram17,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you have found the facilities to your liking and found our team wonderful.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great visit.

Warm Regards,
Samantha Roberts
Front Office Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

It is great hotel but just not a nice walk into town. It is having one block modernised currently. Rooms are roomy, clean and really quite at night. There is helicopter flights offered from next to the hotel which is really convenient.

Room Tip: The ground level rooms have small veranda which are very open to the paths through the property
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daveborport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Duty Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear David B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your time with us and found the facilities to your liking.

We offer a complimentary shuttle bus for in-house guests four times a day. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Samantha Roberts
Front Office Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews