We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alice in the Territory
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Moama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Arrived Anzac Day, Checked in and told the receptionist (can't remember her name) we were leaving early the next two days to do day tours. She said she would arrange continental breakfast to be dellivered to our room. She forgot. After looking around Alice we arrived back at motel with a bottle of wine, and when asked for wine glasses we were told we wern't allowed to have any-The young english guy on reception (can't remember his name) hadn't been there long. Anyway with a bit of insistance, he got them for us. He also organised our breakfast, which the day girl forgot and was very helpful in other ways, with wake up calls, etc. He did a great job. The TV in the room (an old one) was crap, had lines in it and kept rolling. We did mention this, but nothing was done. The bathroom is sooooo outdated, a big lump of plastic, plastic modular room-really needs pulling out and remodelling. Location was good, abit out of town, which is a good thing in Alice. And opposite the Casino, for drinks, tea etc.

Room Tip: A TV that works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    78
    56
    22
    16
See reviews for
42
80
25
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medowie
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Good value. Free shuttle to/from airport. Restaurant excellent. Close to Casino and conveniently away from centre of town. Customer service good and friendly. Swimming pool excellent-clean and sizable. Room spacious. Small but effective bathroom with good water pressure. Will stay at this venue again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dick_ayre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Alice in the Territory provides all the services you could need and the rooms are clean and pleasant. Fantastic restaurant upstairs and the customer service was warm and welcoming. Excellent value for money - I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Percyagsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

This hotel is amazing value! We only stayed here one night before leaving the Red Center, and payed 79 AUD. The room was spacious, maybe a bit dated, but GREAT compared to the price. The bathroom was weird, like a large size airplane-toilet, but it was clean. The young lady in reception was very friendly and welcoming. There is a car-park on both sides of the building, so as long as you have a room on the first floor it's very easy access with regards to luggage etc. Guest laundry was available for $3, dryer was $2 and washing powder $2. The hotel is located about 2 kilometers outside the city center of Alice - which we didn't mind at all - really we preferred being a bit out of the center.

We almost regretted only having one night here, and I would gladly recommend it to anyone going to Alice!

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, make sure you get a room on the first floor - no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillside Victoria
Level Contributor
216 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way up to Darwin & while there booked for our return trip. rooms are quite roomy & very clean. Ours was near the Car Park & the Pool (which was amazing after our lond drive). The hotal is situated across from the Casino on the edge of Alice Springs & is only about a 10 minute drive into town.
The only two things I found wrong were 1. when you leave your room you take your key & that operate the electricity so the fridge goes off. Not great if you are trying to keep something cold & 2. there was nowhere to leave the Key (at Reseption) if you leave early. We had to leave it in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms near 123 as it is near to thje pool & Car Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pies1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
1.0 km away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
2.4 km away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
1.4 km away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alice in the Territory? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice in the Territory

Property: Alice in the Territory
Address: 46 Stephens Road, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Outback Alice Springs)
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,768 - ₹ 7,643
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alice in the Territory 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled against the magnificent MacDonnell Ranges, experience the rugged beauty of the Australian Outback while close to shopping and sightseeing. This beautiful landscaped property offers good sized, comfortable accommodation, resort style swimming pool and onsite dining at our signature restaurant. With 120 rooms we offer a range of accommodation including disabled rooms, family rooms, bunk rooms and interconnecting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alice in the Territory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alice In The Territory Hotel Alice Springs
Comfort Inn Alice Springs
Alice Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing