We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alice in the Territory
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elkira Court Motel(Alice Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diplomat Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
39
81
59
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
81
59
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel consistsmoulded plasticmacdonnell rangesbbq areapool areacasino hotelfree wifilate checkminute walk into townroom was spaciousayers rockstayed one nightaliceprefabconventionfiberglasscbd
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Good value. Free shuttle to/from airport. Restaurant excellent. Close to Casino and conveniently away from centre of town. Customer service good and friendly. Swimming pool excellent-clean and sizable. Room spacious. Small but effective bathroom with good water pressure. Will stay at this venue again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem pretty good.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dick_ayre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Alice in the Territory provides all the services you could need and the rooms are clean and pleasant. Fantastic restaurant upstairs and the customer service was warm and welcoming. Excellent value for money - I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Percyagsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This hotel is amazing value! We only stayed here one night before leaving the Red Center, and payed 79 AUD. The room was spacious, maybe a bit dated, but GREAT compared to the price. The bathroom was weird, like a large size airplane-toilet, but it was clean. The young lady in reception was very friendly and welcoming. There is a car-park on both sides of the building, so as long as you have a room on the first floor it's very easy access with regards to luggage etc. Guest laundry was available for $3, dryer was $2 and washing powder $2. The hotel is located about 2 kilometers outside the city center of Alice - which we didn't mind at all - really we preferred being a bit out of the center.

We almost regretted only having one night here, and I would gladly recommend it to anyone going to Alice!

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, make sure you get a room on the first floor - no elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way up to Darwin & while there booked for our return trip. rooms are quite roomy & very clean. Ours was near the Car Park & the Pool (which was amazing after our lond drive). The hotal is situated across from the Casino on the edge of Alice Springs & is only about a 10 minute drive into town.
The only two things I found wrong were 1. when you leave your room you take your key & that operate the electricity so the fridge goes off. Not great if you are trying to keep something cold & 2. there was nowhere to leave the Key (at Reseption) if you leave early. We had to leave it in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms near 123 as it is near to thje pool & Car Park.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pies1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stayed in mid november on mine and my girlfriends holiday. We stayed for three nights because the day tour to Ayres Rock was long and I would advise the same length of stay.

The hotel was clean and the rooms very spacious. The bathrooms were bigger versions of ones you would find in a aeroplane but this was designed around conservation so we were told. The hotel operates a shuttle service to and from the local airport which is a plus as cabs to and from most airports cost me around $30-50 each trip and going to 6 different towns/cities this ended up being expensive so a free shuttle is most welcome.

The staff particularly Elizabeth was very polite and a smile is always welcomed after a long trip especially with Quantas. From early to 10pm there is someone manned on the front desk and at no point were any questions un-answered byt the staff.

Food was excellent and there is a casino opposite which also had a excellent menu. All in all a very enjoyable stay and I give it the thumbs up

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews