We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
113
179
69
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
179
69
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews communal kitchen free breakfast room was clean family room emu run day tour few minutes walk after hours two nights motel uluru alice town accommodation supermarket bbq taxis
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Needed a double bed in Alice, this was reasonably priced. Very friendly welcome, large older style room, comfy double bed. Found the front gate at night confusing. Breakfast was very basic - cornflakes, toast & coffee. Wifi only works in kitchen. Quiet, not noisy, a little out of town & very secure. Would go again

Room Tip: Down stairs is easier
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank peterelliottart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the confusion with our car and pedestrian gate. we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as a base for 5 nights with our 3 kids. Was a little disappointed that the 'family suite ' was in fact just a big room with a basic kitchenette. Room is basic and a little tired but spatious clean and airy.

Staff are very friendly and helpful and there is a nice clean pool to help with the heat.

Breakfast is basic and you need to get there early on busy days to ensure you and some choice.

Overall as good budget option for a short stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
6  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Spacious accommodation, clean, and well presented. Comfortable & quiet nights sleep.
Light breakfast included...fruit juice, cereal, toast, coffee/tea in the kitchen.

Staff were friendly & helpful...bags securely stowed away during camping trip to Ularu.

Supermarket/bottle shop available about 5mins walk away.

Extraordinary good value!!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for your overview of our property and surrounds.
We are glad your stay was memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

You should not expect a 5 star hotel but it is quiet and clean. The air conditioner works great and you will need it while in Alice Springs, especially during this time of year. But the one thing that sold me on this place was Marilyn, the owner. She is such a nice, friendly person and so willing to help. She volunteered to make a call for me about my transportation. She is very knowledgeable about the area and can put you in touch with any of the tours of the area.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Boyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Hi Boyd,
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
i am more than happy to help our guests in any way possible to make your stay in the Red Centre as enjoyable as possible.
I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The motel is a little tired but clean. The people we dealt with were very nice, helpful and friendly. We slept well, the linen was clean no complaints for what we paid.A simple help yourself breakfast was included in the do it yourself kitchen.
We were able to walk to the town or catch a bus almost outside the entrance. If you are on a budget for accommodation in Alice try here

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank screennamechalky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank You for your kind review. We try to be as helpful, with any information that our guests require. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews