We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly staff, basic breakfast, comfortable rooms”
Review of Alice Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alice Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Needed a double bed in Alice, this was reasonably priced. Very friendly welcome, large older style room, comfy double bed. Found the front gate at night confusing. Breakfast was very basic - cornflakes, toast & coffee. Wifi only works in kitchen. Quiet, not noisy, a little out of town & very secure. Would go again

Room Tip: Down stairs is easier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank peterelliottart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the confusion with our car and pedestrian gate. we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as a base for 5 nights with our 3 kids. Was a little disappointed that the 'family suite ' was in fact just a big room with a basic kitchenette. Room is basic and a little tired but spatious clean and airy.

Staff are very friendly and helpful and there is a nice clean pool to help with the heat.

Breakfast is basic and you need to get there early on busy days to ensure you and some choice.

Overall as good budget option for a short stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
6  Thank Neil646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Spacious accommodation, clean, and well presented. Comfortable & quiet nights sleep.
Light breakfast included...fruit juice, cereal, toast, coffee/tea in the kitchen.

Staff were friendly & helpful...bags securely stowed away during camping trip to Ularu.

Supermarket/bottle shop available about 5mins walk away.

Extraordinary good value!!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for your overview of our property and surrounds.
We are glad your stay was memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

You should not expect a 5 star hotel but it is quiet and clean. The air conditioner works great and you will need it while in Alice Springs, especially during this time of year. But the one thing that sold me on this place was Marilyn, the owner. She is such a nice, friendly person and so willing to help. She volunteered to make a call for me about my transportation. She is very knowledgeable about the area and can put you in touch with any of the tours of the area.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Boyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Hi Boyd,
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
i am more than happy to help our guests in any way possible to make your stay in the Red Centre as enjoyable as possible.
I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The motel is a little tired but clean. The people we dealt with were very nice, helpful and friendly. We slept well, the linen was clean no complaints for what we paid.A simple help yourself breakfast was included in the do it yourself kitchen.
We were able to walk to the town or catch a bus almost outside the entrance. If you are on a budget for accommodation in Alice try here

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank screennamechalky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank You for your kind review. We try to be as helpful, with any information that our guests require. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
1.5 km away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
314 reviews
2.5 km away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
432 reviews
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
537 reviews
1.2 km away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#6 of 13 in Alice Springs
1,014 reviews
3.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alice Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice Motor Inn

Address: 27 Undoolya Rd, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alice Springs
Price Range: ₹ 3,923 - ₹ 5,413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alice Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alice Motor Inn - Quality budget en-suite motel rooms with great pool and barbecue area overlooking the rugged MacDonnell Mountain Ranges. Home style comfort, aircon and fan. Airport shuttle and town bus stop out front. Reception has the best tours to Uluru. 600 metres to the Town Mall; 400 metres to a supermarket/liquor store; Italian, Indian, Thai, & Chinese restaurants/takeout plus fish & chips. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alice Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alice Hotel Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing