We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel friendly staff...just don't expect Qantas Frequent Flyer points”
Review of Quest Wagga Wagga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Wagga Wagga
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Wagga Wagga
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel friendly staff...just don't expect Qantas Frequent Flyer points”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

As with a lot of Quest Apartments properties getting your Qantas Frequent Flyer points credited can be an issue. Many while advertising it will only process points for rooms at the full rack rate. Others will take up to 3 months and others you never get them. Has gotten worse with Qantas now referring you to the property rather than sending them the documentation. Overall very friendly staff who alwways make you feel welcome and go out of their way to fix any issues promptly. Comfortable spacious rooms with good amenities. Only let down by the look of the walls which look terrible and as if a child slapped paint on with a paintbrush. The parking area also gets pretty full quickly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syd675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
questw2016, Manager at Quest Wagga Wagga, responded to this review, 31 August 2016
thank you for your kind review. we have taken your feedback on board for review, and to help us improve our guest experience. we look forward to seeing you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    91
    40
    12
    6
See reviews for
86
30
17
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My review is based soley on the apartment we were allocated. Advertised as a "spacious" one bedroom with bath, we were given the disabled suite, located (hidden from view) past all the other apartments, through a dark corridor at the far corner of the complex. The "spacious" apartment consisted of a room aprox 12 foot square combining the lounge, dining and kitchen. More claustrophobic than spacious.
The balcony opened out onto a laneway, with views of a fence, dried out over grown grass and dirt, and the back of all the other apartments and their air conditioners (see photo). The bathroom, had no bath, as advertised, I assume due to it being a disabled suite, but it was a bland, horrible bathroom with a filthy rusty toilet brush and curtain. Disabled people can use a shower with nice opening glass walls and doors. I have seen more functional, modern and nice disabled bathrooms in hospitals and rehab facilities!
The bedroom. The (rock hard) bed has had the legs removed and the base is sitting on the floor. WHY???? The genius who did that should sit in a wheelchair and try and get in and out of a lowered bed. Bizarre! The view from the window in the bedroom is as inspiring as the balcony view. Dead grass that has been sprayed with weed killer and left, along with a fence an air conditioner units from the other apartments. Filthy bin, dinted fridge.
The other apartments looked nice, their balconies all looked out onto the pool and landscaped shrubbery, but if you're disabled, you will be placed in a
substandard room, hidden away from the mainstream rooms. Obviously this is how Quest Wagga treat the disabled, hide them away from view in back corners of the complex.
This property is located off the street at the rear of a club. It is just over one kilometer from the CBD/main shopping district.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
questw2016, Manager at Quest Wagga Wagga, responded to this review, 31 August 2016
thank you for your kind review. we have taken your feedback on board for review, and to help us improve our guest experience. we look forward to seeing you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We were happy with our stay at Quest Apartments. Plenty of room and clean, with washer and dryer an added bonus for travelling with children. The kitchen is not very well equipped for doing any serious cooking.

Since our stay, I have contacted the Quest staff numerous times as I would like them to credit my Qantas Frequent Flyer account with the points I am owed for our stay. It has now been 9 months since we stayed and though they've promised a few times to fix the problem, nothing has been done. This has left a bad taste and therefore I would not recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_new_land_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
questw2016, Manager at Quest Wagga Wagga, responded to this review, 31 August 2016
thank you for your kind review. we have taken your feedback on board for review, and to help us improve our guest experience. we look forward to seeing you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed at Quest for a wedding recently in the 3 bedroom apartment (#29). What a pleasant suprise it was.

Entering the door to head upstairs to a huge open living area, a good kitchen and 6 seat dining table, small blacony with tables and chairs, and a big TV with big sofa.

One bedroom has a double bed, the other 2 singles, and the main a king (?) with ensuite/shower/toilet, as well as a smaller TV.

Space is something the 3 bdrm has plenty of, and you could easily find yourself kicking back relaxing and just enjoying the accommodation.

There is a small shadecloth covered pool, and ample parking for travellers (with an additional overflow carpark).

It's behind the Commercial Club, yet amazing doesn't suffer from any club or road noise.

Air con is in the main ensuite and the main room section, and each room has it's own ADSL internet connection and modem.

For business, family, and just a nice getaway to Wagga, the Quest Apartments are well worth checking out.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
questw2016, Manager at Quest Wagga Wagga, responded to this review, 31 August 2016
thank you for your kind review. we have taken your feedback on board for review, and to help us improve our guest experience. we look forward to seeing you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mossvale
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

easy to drive to down the hume hwy than follow signs to wagga lovely country drive arrived reception was very friendly and helpfull room service or club which is at the front of driveway nice and handy the only problem was the shower the worst i have come accross turn the hot on turn the cold on still too hot more cold still too hot more cold still too cold turn more hot on this went on for about 5 min just want a shower the room was on the small side but had kitchette for $125.00 i thought that was not bad its clean the tv had timer on the remote which is hard to get at alot of places and the walls are a bit paper thin so lucky we had no loud people in rooms from 9pm onwards close to ours other wise my thoughts would be different

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyandalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
questw2016, Manager at Quest Wagga Wagga, responded to this review, 31 August 2016
thank you for your kind review. we have taken your feedback on board for review, and to help us improve our guest experience. we look forward to seeing you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wagga Wagga hotels
2.0 km away
International Hotel
International Hotel
#2 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
1.4 km away
Mercure Wagga Wagga
Mercure Wagga Wagga
#4 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.2 km away
The Houston Wagga
The Houston Wagga
#1 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mantra Pavilion Hotel
Mantra Pavilion Hotel
#22 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
#13 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.6 km away
Bolton on the Park Hotel
Bolton on the Park Hotel
#15 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Wagga Wagga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Wagga Wagga

Property: Quest Wagga Wagga
Address: 69 Gurwood St, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wagga Wagga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Wagga Wagga
#9 Business Hotel in Wagga Wagga
#9 Family Hotel in Wagga Wagga
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,046 - ₹ 13,833
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Wagga Wagga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"At the heart of the Riverina, Wagga Wagga is a major regional centre with many attractions. Quest Wagga Wagga is ideally located in the city's business district and legal precinct offering one, two and three fully serviced bedroom apartments, each complete with large living/dining area, DVD/stereo player and all the kitchen and laundry facilities you need. Studio rooms are available offering ensuites and kitchenette facilities. Quest Wagga Wagga is the perfect choice for business, relocations, groups, families and leisure travellers, all within walking distance to the town centre, direct access to Bomen Industrial Park and to Charles Sturt University.Quest Wagga Wagga has partnered with the best restaurants in town, providing guests a delicious culinary experience and the finest produce the Riverina area has to offer. Restaurant charges can be automatically be added to your Quest accommodation account.As part of Australia's largest serviced apartment group, Quest Serviced Apartments, Quest Wagga Wagga offers all the modern facilities you expect with space, comfort and style." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quest Wagga Wagga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Wagga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing