We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Pancakes On The Rocks - The Rocks
Ranked #17 of 160 Dessert in Sydney
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 18
Cuisines: Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Rocks
Description: Great value, casual dining restaurant with table service that has something for everyone: ribs, nachos, pizza, salads, pancakes and more. All day breakfast, lunch, dinner, dessert.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I love pancakes here very much. The restaurant provides many kinds of food such as salad and stakes. The drinks here are cheaper compared with other shops. I love ice chocolate. It's so nice. There are pizzas for you to eat as well. The salad is also nice. For pancakes, many kinds of topping. it s big and yummy. love it.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaenoi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 2,165 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Circular Quay Sydney for the vivid light show this year. It was an easy walk to The Rocks from there even though it was raining. So glad we did because we always get great service and an amazing feed at Pancakes on the Rocks. We arrived, we were seated and within 20 minutes were eating. Even though there were quite a number of other patrons I found the short waiting time impressive. The food and drink left is full and content as per previous visits. We will always return due to the consistency of the service and great food.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank C7270YHmattj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Great Service! The pancakes were to die for...they were delicious! We order the mix!
Great Place, I would go there again on next visit.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lovelaj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

If one is a small eater, consider sharing as the portions were filling. Pancakes were light, fluffy and easy on the palate. Prices were reasonable and service good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Liwei82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Rarely have I seen such a grotesque collection of sugar, salt, starch and fat on one table. If there was a temple dedicated to the worship of diabetes, POTR would be a contender. I get that it’s a pancake place, and pancakes are not known for being health food. But there is literally nothing on the menu for anyone in your group who just wants to have breakfast while gran & the kids indulge. I’m not asking for green juice and paleo fruit salad, just one single ‘cooked breakfast’ option that’s not swimming in enough fat to power a small suburban home. I ordered hash browns, bacon, sausage & poached egg, which seemed like a safe bet for ‘modest yet tasty’ food. It arrived literally glistening with so much fat I thought the entire plate had been deep fried. The hash brown was so luminescent I didn’t need flash to take a photo. Even that could have been okay if the food wasn’t all so completely nondescript and entirely tasteless. POTR is, apparently, a Sydney institution. That’s great.. just don’t go there if you value the current ‘unclogged’ state of your arteries because it makes the big fast food chains look like health retreats. POTR could do soooooo much better. I won’t be coming back (unless the kids force me, in which case I will just have a coffee)

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank hello2dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pancakes On The Rocks - The Rocks also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Pancakes On The Rocks - The Rocks? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing