We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Petit Creme - CLOSED

Le Petit Creme
Cuisines: Cafe, French, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Seating
Neighbourhood: Darlinghurst
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Had breakfast here 4 days running. Great food, great coffee and a great welcome (particularly after a 24hr journey from the UK). You won't be disappointed.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank slowdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good breakfast place!”
Reviewed 24 April 2011

I've been having breakfast at this joint for the past few days with breakfast vouchers from Diamant Hotel. From omelette to scrambled eggs to Eggs Benedict. All tastes good and goes well with the coffee, which is smooth and balanced. Great way to start off the day. The place is small and with the wooden furnitures, there is this relaxed, homely feeling. The staff are attentive to the customers needs. Quite a number of regular customers from my observations.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBear128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
178 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Enough to keep you going all day”
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Ate breakfast for 4 nights while staying nearby. 3 days were superb - omelettes, poached and scrambled eggs accompanied by bowl of lovely coffee - not as strong as the norm for Ausland. The final day scrambled eggs reminded me of my wife's version - dry and inedible.
Fruit plate was enormous and fresh.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kenbpfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely coffee and good food - fabulous chips!”
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We went here for a late breakfast yesterday and really enjoyed it. The coffee was very nice (yes milky, but I liked it) and I liked all of the staff - I found them very smiley and attentive.
The menu is good and whilst the food looks very simple it was much more than expected. The French Steak Sandwich was lovely and it comes with the tastiest chips and a very nice, multi-layered steak sauce, which was great. The Ham and Cheese Croissant was copious, even though I would have loved the cheese a little more melted.
Overall I liked it and I thought for $30 (2 dishes and 2 coffees) it was prefectly good value. The buidling is also quite lovely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poppy_camilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great eggs Benedict! I would recommend...”
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Great eggs Benedict! I would recommend going there just to try it. You might even find something else you like there.
One negative point though is that their coffee seems to be getting a bit heavy on the milk..they don't make it as strong as they used to which is a pity

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank inception
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Petit Creme also viewed

 
North Strathfield, Sydney
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing