We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
123
59
14
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
59
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel grand room aesop toiletries darlinghurst road small hotel victoria st bathroom products friendly hotel sydney opera large bathroom wifi connection nice toiletries kings cross station stayed here for three nights potts point light sleeper great shower
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel rates 5 Star on google - wrong. Lucky if it’s 3 Stars.

It’s got the potential to be fabulous it’s in a beautiful building and great location. The rooms are tired, furniture is dated (not vintage). The bedding was itchy and the mattress didn’t allow me a great nights sleep (but each to their own).

We paid $235 through Qantas Travel. For $150 it would been okay.

Needs a facelift and a personal touch. The it would be a great boutique hotel as it says it is.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JimmyW1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Staff were very friendly and we were able to check into our rooms before 9am, which made it so much easier for us. Nothing was a problem, the rooms were lovely and very quiet at night. Luke gave us heaps of advise on the local cafes. They also allowed us a late checkout the next day, so we were able to have breakfast, come collect our luggage and head down to board the ship for our cruise. This is a fantastic hotel to stay and we highly recommended it to everyone

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolD778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Darlinghurst is the ideal suburb in which to base yourself while visiting Sydney. It's chic, friendly, and has more than its share of great eating places. Luke and Jesse manage Medusa with aplomb. Class and local knowledge, humour and sophistication - these two have it all. The rooms are well-appointed. Comfortable beds, with good linen and bathroom products. We loved it@

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Travellerholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

I've always wanted to stay at the Medusa...having flown to Sydney regularly on business, it was one of the places that I kept my eye on to see if I could get a room in 'budget'...to my delight, one came on offer for the days I was to be there recently. So it was with great anticipation that I finally rocked up to the very cook frontage in Darlinghurst. Now this is the area I ALWAYS stay

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Robbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

This beautiful boutique hotel is perfectly situated close to a plethora of cafes in Victoria St, within easy walking distance of Kings Cross Station. The friendly reception is second to none, with Luke & Jess the most helpful of hosts. Cosy well-appointed rooms seal the deal- a delight to stay here.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sharonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews