We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not so Merry Meriton Apartment !” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Ranked #26 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not so Merry Meriton Apartment !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I checked into a studio apartment for 12 nights stay with some friends who had the 2 bedroom apartment.The check in was quite efficient as we arrived early and the check in time was 2pm and my friend 's room was ready.I went into my friend's apartment whilst I waited for my room to be ready.I did not have to wait too long and the reception called to say my room was ready.A polite man came up with the keys and help me with my luggage to my studio apartment,
The studio was of decent size with a double bed,small kitchenette,washing machine with dryer and a small bathroom without bath except a shower with slow running water(something about saving water,eco-friendly) so if you have long hair forget about washing your hair in the shower, it will take ages! go to a nearby hair salon!
I found it rather strange that the more nights you stay in this apartment the less service you get! In most hotels the more nights you booked they give you more service.I have to be fair about the comments re the cleaning services, when i booked direct to the Apartment they did say cleaning only on the 7th day after you check in,luckily I am quite a tidy person.
I enquired on the 3rd dayif they would clean my room, and i was spoken to by a very rude (Chinese) girl, without a name badge, behind the reception saying in a very rude tone that I had not read the contract which I had signed which stated that the room would only be cleaned on the 7th day.! This girl should not be working in the front office with such bad PR.
If I have known I would not have taken the studio as I could stay in the Grace hotel nearby for about the same price and with breakfast, and with room cleaning every day.
Special mention must be given to the duty manager Henry who was very polite and knowlegable about Sydney. Do seek him out if you need any help.
The corridors to your apartment are quite narrow and dingy. Sound proofing of the doors is quite bad as you can hear the sound quite clearly when someone open and close their doors.By the way the airconditioning has been programmed to switch off automaticaly after 4 hours, so in the middle of the night you will wake up sweating. So you have to get out of your bed to switch on the aircon again if you want to be cool .
The whole place looks rather run down and tired ! Definately would not stay in this apartment again.
You can get better value for money elsewhere!

Room Tip: maybe higher floors would be better,but my friends were on the 38thfloor and they can still hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSA-MGT, General Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Lana

Thanks for your review – it’s through feedback such as yours we are able to correct issues and better our product and service delivery.

Our property manager will review in detail your comments and respond to your directly.

As for our housekeeping service – the frequency is the same at all Meriton Serviced Apartments. It’s a full twice weekly service and a touch-up service every other day. So your apartment is serviced daily by our professional housekeeping teams. On occasion we sell long stay accommodation 28+ continuous nights with a reduced service of once-per-week; this is advised during the booking process for those guests staying long term.

We hope that you will be able to return to a MSA property in the near future and experience what we proudly deliver and what other reviewers on TripAdvisor are posting – that is great value for money, large apartments and friendly efficient service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,494
    890
    180
    66
    35
See reviews for
964
601
75
393
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here for two nights whilst my husband was on business in Sydney. We were accompanied by our 14 month old son. We were allocated a 2 bedroom apartment as we needed a bath for our son. We occupied the master bedroom and used the ensuite next to it which had a bath. The other bedroom and the other bathroom were locked. Undercover parking was available and easily accessed. We did not pay for the stay so I cannot comment on value for money.

The hotel is located right in the middle of the CBD, only a block or so from the Pitt Street Mall. It is surrounded by shops, restaurants, pharmacies, supermarkets, bottle shops, in short, everything you could ever possibly need.

The room was well furnished and had the best stocked kitchen of any hotel I have ever stayed in. There were floor to ceiling windows which offered spectacular views of the city. My son could not stop looking out of them. There was plenty of room for all of us and we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rldot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

Check-in was painless enough although the $300 deposit hold on the credit card was a bit unusual. The lifts? - ok so all tall buildings are going involve waiting for lifts but these seemed extra painful and slower then most. Most trips in & out involved 10+ min just waiting around for a lift - Early morning and mid arvo were worse. Studio room was smaller than expected and poorly laid out - power points were in some strange places. Bathroom was small but functional, as was the kichenette, and cupboard laundry was good. Queen bed was actually two singles pushed together - usually ok but these had the habit of drifting apart. Pitt st location convenient and room was quiet once the window was closed. Air con had annoying feature of switching off after 4 hours which generally meant waking mid-morning to a stuffy room. A bit of a mixed bag overall and can't say I'd stay again. Overall - ok.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank EtheB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed at the Meriton (Pitt Street Sydney) in March 2012 for business/leisure.
I stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment for 2-nights which was large and very comfortable and then moved into a smaller studio apartment for 2 nights which was also very comfortable (and not too small either). The location of the apartments was fantastic - very close to everything.
The service was very good also.

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor is good both for the view and to reduce the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Spacious! Great for families at the same cost a single hotel room! Same block as supermarket and train station. At the heart of downtown so monorail, bus and hop on hop off tour stops very near plus a lot of great shops!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous_momdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#30 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Address: 329 Pitt Street | Corner of Bathurst Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sydney
#18 Business Hotel in Sydney
#26 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,848 - ₹ 28,829
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style as our friendly porter assists you into our custom designed lobby. Experience exceptional and attentive treatment by our Guest Services team 24 hours a day and prepare yourself for a stay in luxury. Our wide selection of 178 stylish suites, ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedroom suites are all self-contained and fitted with the necessary modern facilities, providing all travellers with the perfect accommodation option to explore Sydney. You will discover this beautiful city from new heights when you stay in our Altitude Suites or you can indulge in our top floor Penthouse Collection, split level suites, which boasts magical scenic surrounds across Sydney's East and West. Pamper your body in our first class sauna and spa facilities, or work your muscles at our exclusive gymnasium and lap pool. Indulge in the supplied range of freshly scented, designer skin and haircare amenities, replenished as needed as our wonderful housekeeping team work to service your suite. Make the most of our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and stay connected with your friends and family, check your emails or even surf the web from anywhere in our hotel, even from the comfort of your very own suite. Our ideal location in the absolute heart of Sydney's thriving city centre, surrounded by an abundance of head offices and corporate spaces makes us the dream accommodation option for all business travellers. Those wanting to discover all the popular attractions and sights in Sydney will be pleased to see that we are only minutes away from Circular Quay, which features stunning views of the famous Sydney Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour which is renowned for its vibrant wine and dine scene as well as convenient transit hubs that can you transport you all over the city and beyond. Be spoilt for choice with endless dining and entertainment options, all within easy reach of our front door. Choose from an array of restaurants, bars and cafes that offer both local and international culinary delights or plan an evening revolving atop of the city's tallest structure at Sydney Tower's 360 Bar and Dining. Visitors looking for some serious retail therapy can shop till they drop with the vintage Queen Victoria Building, massive shopping complex Sydney Westfield and Pitt Street Mall only a stone's throw away. High end designer fashion and accessories are also only a short stroll away on Castlereagh Street, making us the perfect accommodation choice for all. Nestle yourself in the heart of Sydney and experience the best quality and better value as you choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Pitt Street on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing