We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,595)
Filter reviews
3,595 results
Traveller rating
2,707
643
146
62
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,707
643
146
62
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment darling harbour three bedroom floor to ceiling windows coles supermarket great apartment the penthouse these apartments spa bath main bedroom world square high floor full kitchen living area the air conditioning central location hyde park
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 3,595 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Booked huge apartment with 3 bedroom Amazing view of Sydney. Fantastic room service and attention by staff for check in and check out. Highly recommended. Close to all main attractions of Sydney. Fully equipped kitchen. Perfect for family.

Room tip: Great room service
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pritesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Pritesh G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed our five star standards in customer service and quality accommodation at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney and we do hope you were able to tick off some of Sydney’s top attractions all within walking distance from our hotel.

Pritesh G, thank you for your recommendation and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Great location a quick walk from the train station. Spacious apartment that was in excellent condition with comfortable beds and strong shower pressure! Well equipped kitchen with everything you need. We had an amazing view from our apartment and used the pool facilities which were very good. Service was excellent too - friendly at reception - Nick could not have been more helpful and they were happy to store our luggage on the day we checked out until we needed it. We will return to stay here.

Room tip: Ask for a corner apartment as the view is lovely.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glutenfreef00die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear glutenfreef00die,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to accommodate you at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney on your recent travels.

We couldn’t agree with you more that our prime location allows our guests to explore and enjoy the many sights and sounds our beautiful city has to offer, located within walking distance from shops, restaurants and major attractions.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team and in particular Nick are appreciated and will be shared with the team, it is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

glutenfreef00die, we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future, where a warm welcome awaits.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

I recently stayed at the Meriton World Tower Suites in the penthouse. The spectacular views were but one of the many impressive things this hotel offers. Thank you to the team that found my brand new watch that I forgot there and returning it back to me in Melbourne so swiftly. As an ex South African and being new to Australia I was super impressed by the team’s integrity and efficient customer service.

Room tip: Book yourself into a penthouse suite on the 77th floor, it is worth it!
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kari28303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear kari28303,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to accommodate you in our Penthouse Collection at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney.

Our luxurious Penthouse Suites offers a high level of style allowing our guests to soak in the stunning breathtaking views from the tallest residential building in Sydney.

We understand that sometimes our guests may leave items behind and we are pleased our friendly Guest Services team were able to offer assistance ensuring these items were returned to you securely. Your kind praises are appreciated and will be shared with the team, we know they will be delighted.

kari28303, thank you once again and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

The place is beautiful , nice view , convenient and comfortable.
My kids want to stay in the room.They do not want to go outside. The receptionists are very good. The location is really convenient to go different places.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Suthipa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Suthipa U,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to accommodate you at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney on your recent travels.

Our premium accommodation is ideal for families offering spacious modern suites, fully equipped gourmet kitchen and internal laundry allowing our guests the space and freedom to relax and unwind in ultimate comfort.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be shared with the team, it is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

We do hope the whole family was able to tick off some of Sydney’s top attractions all within walking distance from our hotel.

Suthipa U, we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

My Business has used these suites numerous times and have always been happy. On our stay last weekend we again we had a pleasant stay until we returned to our room at 9am after our breakfast to find cleaning staff already in our room. We confirmed that checkout was at 10am and we were told yes.
My partner needed to use the bathroom to find the floor all wet, no toilet paper, no soap and no towel. We suggested 3 times that the cleaning staff may want to wait but they continued. I did mention to the front counter staff that I was unhappy about the situation and I was told I would hear from someone but did not. This will not stop me from staying in the future but it did leave me with an unpleasant experience after such a wonderful stay.
Jenni tarrant

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smile461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear smile461,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We love welcoming back our loyal guests however it is disappointing that your experience at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney did not match those you have grown to love on previous stays.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience, rest assured this is certainly not the high standard that we very much pride ourselves on and rest assured your valuable feedback has been shared with our management team to ensure that moving forward this does not occur for our future guests.

smile461, we apologise once again and do hope to gain the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews