We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites World Tower
Ranked #6 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here Dec 2011 to see the Harry Potter Exhibition. Our party was myself and my two kids and two nieces. We had a 3 bedroom corner apartment and the amount of space was incredible. Two of the bedrooms were massive and the master had an extra sunroom space which was lovely to have my morning coffee in and read my book. Very clean, great kitchen and bathroom facilities. Downstairs underneath is a shopping area and very conveniently a Coles so stocking up is easy. The Monorail is right next door too and we used that extensively to visit Darling Harbour and to get to the Powerhouse Museum. I would definitely stay here again as the price was very reasonable for the accommodation we got and the location and views we had.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, responded to this review, 19 January 2017
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It is great to see that you were able to make the most of our luxury suites with floor to ceiling windows, showcasing some captivating some amazing views of the city and beyond.

We are absolutely thrilled to have received such positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,114
    521
    103
    51
    25
See reviews for
1,572
165
16
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed here after a 18 day cruise around south Australia and South Island of New Zealand. Took time to negotiate the car park but eventually found our way to reception. Couldn't get to our 2 bed apartment until 2.00pm so left the luggage in their safe room. Found the apartment clean and spacious. We were on the 65th floor and the views from each room was amazing - in fact my cousins in the second room didn't draw their curtains at night because they didn't want to miss anything! I asked for the sheets /towels to be changed after the second night as our cousins were swopping and this was done. The apartment had everything that you need and there are plenty of shops near by including a Coles.There was a party going on very loudly in the next room and we thought this would disturb us but by the time we returned it was quiet - they do say no parties! Although the hotel is large the reception staff are very friendly. We will never stop enthusing about the view.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room - ours overlooked Darling Harbour and beyond to the Blue Mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtreeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, responded to this review, 19 January 2017
dtreeby, Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Herschel Street. Our spacious luxury suites are designed for living and not just sleeping. With generous open plan living areas and all the essential comforts of home, we make travelling a breeze!

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The location of World Tower is second to none if you are looking at doing Sydney CBD Activities. It's a stones throw away to george Street for movies, pubs, bars, restaurants, a 10min walk to Darling Harbour, the Convention Centre you name it. Our favourite was the short walk to China Town and Australia's greatest chineese restaurant - The Golden Centuary! The only let down of the stay was no mini bar in the room as its a serviced apartment. But everything else was great. We even had a great view of the harbour.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor on check in as the views are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golftraveller1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, responded to this review, 19 January 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton World Tower and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Meriton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We recently had a family gathering for the Opera on the Harbour and chose to stay in a 3 bedroom penthouse on the 71st floor. Wow, what an amazing view! Sydney is such a beautiful city and this hotel really shows it off well.

The apartment itself was very well appointed with everything you need to enjoy your stay. We cooked both dinner and breakfast without a problem, the bedrooms were large and beds very comfortable, and the whole place was spotlessly clean.

We had a lovely night and could easily have stayed longer.

We also felt that we got a really good price when divided amongst the three couples who stayed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank JCM2575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, responded to this review, 19 January 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower. It is pleasing to see you had such an enjoyable experience with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again as our guest in the near future.

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Very centrally located Parking is easy to access, hotel is right on george street just past queen victoria building. Rooms are very spacious with all new fit out. The two bedroom on higher floors are larger so above the 64 floor as they have sitting areas, on the lower floors they will sometimes look the third bedroom to allocate you a two bedroom suite all have two bathrooms full kitchen laundry etc (one bathroom has a bath and shower and the other just a shower) and because you are so well located just catch the lift down you will find endless food choices and Coles supermarket just downstairs. Everything is walking distance and if you like a bit of room when you stay somewhere rather than just a hotel room then this is the place for you this place will quite easily accomodate a family of any size. Security is also excellent within the hotel and the best thing is if you not city savy then this one is so easy to access airport is only 10- 15 mins away too. By far the best thing is the view you will love this one

Room Tip: go for a high floor rooms are larger in all configurations
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cavillino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, responded to this review, 19 January 2017
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It is great to see that you were able to make the most of our luxury suites with floor to ceiling windows, showcasing some captivating some amazing views of the city and beyond.

We are absolutely thrilled to have received such positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#2 of 179 in Sydney
796 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites World Tower? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites World Tower

Property: Meriton Suites World Tower
Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,942 - ₹ 46,820
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites World Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of luxury as you arrive at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney. Be greeted to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance and experience the delivery of five star services by our highly trained guest services team 24-hours a day. Regarded as the highest accommodation option in the city, the excitement will build as you catch our fast lifts up to the top 17 floors of a 77 level residential building, consequently Sydney’s tallest. Be stunned as you enter into one of our 115 newly refurbished extravagant suites, all of which are up to three times bigger than the typical hotel room, and experience a new level of comfort and luxury living. Sydney as you know it will change forever as you are treated with a floor to ceiling window view of wonderful darling harbour from our Darling Suites or a jaw dropping oceanic backdrop with our Ocean Suites. Spruce up your stay and create unforgettable memories in our Penthouse Collection Suites, with both Icon and Sydney Suites featuring unrivalled views of the vibrant city below and beyond, our guests can experience a sweeping backdrop for that special moment. Awarded Sydney’s number one choice of family accommodation and rated as a five stars, these fully furnished 2 and 3-bedroom, luxurious suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry with a washer and dryer as well as beautifully scented, designer bathroom amenities. With all suites featuring the added extras of a full second bathroom as well as flat screen televisions, complete with a range of Foxtel sports, news, movies and documentaries, our guests are treated to an uncompromised stay with five-star services. Our team of dedicated housekeepers will service the suite daily to ensure ultimate comfort when staying with us. Guests are also able to keep connected with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, available in all areas of our hotel including their own suite. For the convenience of our guests, we offer an exclusive, VIP arrival lounge for those travelling on red-eye flights or long distances, the perfect space to freshen up on an early arrival. Including a comfortable living space with lounges, a flat screen TV, as well as complimentary tea and coffee refreshments, our guests can experience the better quality and best value that is proudly showcased by Meriton Suites. Those wanting to maintain their fitness regime can work out in our 24-hour state of the art fitness centre, swim some laps in our indoor heated sky pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna, all of which boast unparalleled views across the city. Having undergone a revitalising multimillion dollar soft furnishing upgrade late last year, guests of this prestigious apartment-hotel will also experience a vibrant new colour scheme which includes hues of vibrant aqua and earthy browns to bring these suites to life. Showcasing comfortable swivel chairs and larger elegant sofas, perfectly positioned to showcase the breathtaking views that are sure to last a lifetime. Our premium location in the heart of Sydney’s city centre allows our guests to explore Sydney in absolute ease. Discover the best photo opportunities as you sail around the world famous Sydney Harbour, watch a stunning firework performance at Darling Harbour or choose to venture further around Sydney with an abundance of public transport services only moments away. Retail therapy is a simple lift ride away with our convenient position above World Square Shopping Centre, which features all the retailers, supermarkets and shops one could ever need. Enjoy a short stroll to Westfield Sydney where guests can also experience the second tallest observation tower in the Southern Hemisphere at Sydney Tower. With limitless options for entertainment, leisure and sightseeing right on our front door, we at Meriton Suites World Tower certainly are the perfect accommodation choice for all visitors to Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites World Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing