We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pork buns to die for ”
Review of Ippudo

Ippudo
Ranked #227 of 6,891 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Went here during a day spent wandering the city.

Short line and we were seated quickly facing the kitchen. Then it seemed we were forgotten, took a long time to take our order.

The food arrived quickly though. The fluffy pork belly buns were amazing, well worth a visit just for these.

The Raman was tasty & delicious.

Cocktails were a good price, the Tokyo sunrise was perfect with the Raman and buns.

We weren't hurried and the price was good.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank 247kellil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I had the tori shoyu which is clear soup with chicken and we were asked whether we wanted our noodles soft, medium or crispy we both chose soft. It was simply delicious. Clean and tasty. Lovely lovely attentive polite staff. Small bottles of Coke Zero in glasses with heaps of ice. Massive line outside good sign cos popular but it was fast moving and well managed with menus handed out to waiting patrons. Excellent operation.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank spiceylulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

If you're serious about Ramen, Ippudo is the only place in Sydney that is just perfect

Word of advice, get an extra side of noodles, it'll make it go a little further, also try and arrive around 11.30 if you can as the line can be pretty big at peak hour.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dylanger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I had never tried ramen before but I can safely say now, that thanks to Ippudo it is one of my favourites. We were seated straight away, the waitress was extremely attentive and our orders took only about 10 mins to come out despite having a full house. The ramen was delicious and a very good serving for one person. I would definitely love to go back and try something else and I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a really good Japanese meal!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Teddys_411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

They have changed their menu form the past times we have been. They still do a fantastic ramen (hard to beat) but some of their sushi dished are gone. New menu does not present as well as the last.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank PeterMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ippudo also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Ippudo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing