We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
33
158
231
115
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
158
231
115
90
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Rydges Camperdown was reasonable value and is in a good locality. Public transport is outside the door and there are good cafes and pubs nearby. However the hotel needs a good upgrade as it looks quite tired in cream. The rooms are quite big and comfortable but hotel meals too expensive and not good value. The room you see on the website may not be the room you get.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank grahamfoster59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rydges C, Business Development Manager at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Graham Foster59,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay.
We are pleased that you had a wonderful comfortable stay. The hotel is going to be undertaking a refurbishment over the coming months and we do hope that you return back to the hotel and experience our "new look" rooms.

We do our best to accommodate the same room type booked to all guests.

Kind regards
Ravi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

My family & I recently stayed for several nights over a 2 week period as our son was seriously ill at RPA hospital, the hotel is very convenient for hospital visits as we live quite a distance away, they have a special hospital rate also you can park for free till 6pm if you are a paying guest (as parking is a premium in the area) though they do charge $25 for overnight parking. The accommodation is a little tired and dated but it is clean and comfortable and the staff were always polite and helpful, our rooms were near the lifts on the 6th floor yet we were not bothered by any outside noise, the only sound issue was the air conditioning while effective was a bit loud. There are buses close by for easy access to the city or Newtown if you'd rather not drive. It is reasonably priced though the tariff does fluctuate on different days overall we we're satisfied with our stay as we weren't there for pleasure but a fussy guest may be a little disappointed.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank vpmuscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rydges C, Business Development Manager at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear vpmuscat,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay, we are sorry to hear that your son has not been well. We do wish your son a speedy recovery.
The hotel is known as a home away from home for many of our customers, we are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay. In the coming months we will be upgrading our accommodation rooms which will be very exciting, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and experience our "new look" rooms.

Kind regards
Ravi Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

With multiple appointments at RPA it was great distance easy enough to walk. Plenty of basic food places close by. Room was nice quiet and spacious, carpet could probably do with a renew and noticed a room service tray with old food sat in the hall for the 4 days while we were there. Staff very friendly, breakie pretty good. Would be happy to stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ava T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rydges C, Business Development Manager at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Ava T,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards
Ravi Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

It is a bit dated although the rooms are spacious and quiet. My room safe was locked and despite actually going down and asking reception to have it unlocked they just didn't get around to it. Avoid rooms that face Parramatta Rd - the heavy traffic will wake you at 0530.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vandieman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rydges C, Business Development Manager at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Vandieman 111,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback from your recent stay.

Our rooms are very spacious and well appointed, they are 'vintage looking' but will very soon become modern rooms since we will be renovating in the coming months.

We do hope you will return back and experience our 'new look' rooms.

Kind regards
Ravi Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We got a good deal for this Sydney hotel which made the stay reasonably prices (for Sydney). We arrived and they allocated us a room next to a group of young blokes partying before a wedding. They quickly changed the room when we asked for a quiet room.
The room was large and comfortable and the facilities were very good, a little old and jaded, but quite good.
Breakfasts were passable but nothing to look forward to.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank In60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rydges C, Business Development Manager at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear ln60s,

Thank you for giving feedback for their recent stay

We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay, the rooms are a little tired however will be undergoing a refurbishment in coming months.

We trust that you will come back and stay with us next time you come to Sydney

Kind regards
Ravi Singh


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews