We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
39
50
29
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
50
29
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini fridge bed dorm small kitchen good nights sleep tv internet laptop train
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

He stayed here for 3 nights in a nice triple room.
Location is great, you can walk to city center (20min) or catch a train nearby.
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, nice kitchen with free breakfast included.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pedro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I paid 25 Dollars for a 6-bed-share room with fridge and bathroom. There´s free breakfast and free internet. It's central and the staff is helpful. For me, it was a good basis to explore Sydney/Kings Cross, have a good sleep and don´t pay too much.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jahne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed in a private room for 3 weeks. Was well located. only 3 minutes walk from the train station and just in the middle of King cross.

We didnt expect (new to Australia) to pay for a private room at 80$ per day and had a shared bathroom/toilet. However, it was always cleaned and well maintained by the staff.

Then, it is better not to cook between 6pm to 9pm as the kitchen is overcrowded. And if you are going to stay there, please do wash the ustensils you use, it will help out other hotel residents and the staffs who keeps cleaning after everytime.

Another point: We booked the airport transfer but it never came. We were waiting for 2 hours. We finally took a taxi and it cost us 69$!! I am not blaming on Zing. Just take the train, there is a good service if you are not overload with luggages.

Upon our last week, we got a really nice room with a balcony. Was a great 'welcome back'.

Will not mention any name (coz i may forget one), but would like to say a big thanks to the staffs who made us feel at home.

Will certainly recommend Zing to our friends and families coming to Sydney!

Room Tip: If are travelling as a couple and you can afford, do take a private
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Enjoyed my short stay at zing. The service was great, with helpful staff, good rooms, free breakfast and wifi!! The location was also handy. Close to many restaurants, fast food outlets, super market, and just a couple minutes walk to the train station :) private room had fridge, toilet, shower and HD tv :D definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaoriNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in dorms for three weeks at zing. Although the location was a bit sketchy at first, It had the cleanest and best showers we have used in hostels, The staff are friendly and helpful and the overall feel of the hostel was very homely. Everyone respected the kitchen and it was a very clean place. Would definately reccommend a stay here. The wifi was a bit poor at tines so wouldnt rely on it for skype.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank lufctrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews