We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Expect great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waldorf South Sydney Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waldorf South Sydney Serviced Apartments
Ranked #93 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Expect great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

For $145 my mum and myself had a roomy, very clean and modern suite. We only stayed one night prior to her departing on a world cruise, but she was extremely happy with my choice of venue. Read other TRIP ADVISOR reviews to verify my comments. Further...the streets around the area were fine. I walked back with my 80 year old mother after dinner locally and did not feel worried at all. I will be picking her up in Sepember and will most certainly book the same place.

Room Tip: Corner suite a little noisy in the morning but nothing to worrry about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashdonhort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    135
    40
    13
    12
See reviews for
83
116
21
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed 4 night at the Waldorf Apartment. Made a direct reservation online and booked ourself into a Studio Apartment. The rooms has got all we needed. A kitchen with cooking stove with all utencils, plates and cutleries. A Microwave which was very handy for us to heat up baby food. There is a washing machine & dryer in the bathroom. The room has got a balcony, which is good if you are a smoker, but dont let the smoke get into the room :). An onsite parking is provided, which is very safe. As we rented a car, we drive mostly where ever we go. Only 10 mins into the city. Will recommend this palce to family, and will be back again.

Cheers!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sccs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

We had a good stay in a nicely decorated 1 bedroom apartment in this Waldorf complex.very helpful management and very good value.free breakfast and security parking.it was good location for us as it is located near my sister house.thank you for making our stay so pleasant

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lossen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

good location near uts.neat,modern suites at a very good value.free parking and breakfast.we were very happy with our stay

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nudnick00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed for three days in this lovely quaint hotel and wished that we could have stayed longer. The rooftop swimming pool and BBQ were amazing. We loved this hotel. Hotels in Australia are not the same as in North America so don't go expecting the Hilton. However this hotel was Quirky and enjoyable to us.. Clean and well kept.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ravens_Wallet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#48 of 178 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Central Business District
Waldorf Apartment Hotel Sydney
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#33 of 178 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Macleay Hotel
#41 of 178 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#46 of 178 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf South Sydney Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf South Sydney Serviced Apartments

Property: Waldorf South Sydney Serviced Apartments
Address: 47 Chippen St | Chippendale, Sydney, New South Wales 2008, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,243 - ₹ 13,619
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf South Sydney Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern and spacious serviced apartments is suitable for both daily and extended stay accommodation. Waldorf Sydney South Serviced Apartments provide comfortable accommodation for business travel, holiday rental, corporate travellers or extended stay residential accommodation. Visitors to Waldorf Sydney South Serviced Apartments have easy access to restaurants, Sydney sport facilities,coffee shops and entertainment facilities within 10 minutes walking distance. We are within 2 kms from Sydney's Central Business District and within walking distance from the University of Technology (UTS) and Sydney University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Waldorf South Sydney Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing