We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 145
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 163
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 213
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 116
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 15% below average rates

    The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 88/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Four Seasons Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
    Free cancellation until 03/08
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$ 264
    US$ 204
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    The Westin Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
    US$ 261
    US$ 170
    Westin.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    US$ 160
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    US$ 127
    US$ 93
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
    US$ 151
    US$ 147
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    The Sydney Boulevard Hotel(Sydney)(Great Value!)
    US$ 194
    US$ 124
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (96)
    Filter reviews
    96 results
    Traveller rating
    25
    40
    14
    9
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    25
    40
    14
    9
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslight railhour receptionparking underneathbroadway shopping centreblackout curtainsthe usual amenitiescomfortable place to stayrestaurants and cafeshigher levelsliding doorair connight's sleeppublic transportother guestsconvenient locationstay there againshort walk
    Filter
    Updating list...
    20 - 25 of 96 reviews
    Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

    Nice accomadation for short stay. Good room service and very central in Sydney easy access via good transport links.
    Staff very helpful but after requesting to check in early following a 24 hour flight and arriving in Sydney at 11.00 we still had to wait till 14.00. Otherwise no other issue.

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    Thank ShirleyDCole
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Haven H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

    Hello Shirley, Thank you for your review. I'm very happy to hear that the our location was convenient, and that you liked the service. We regret that we couldn't provide you with an early check in when you arrived, as there were no available rooms at 11AM, because check out is at 10AM and some guests had checked out late. We do try to provide early check-in for guests that request it, but it is subject to availability. We apologize for any inconvenience.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 January 2018

    Good location close to bus and walking everywhere (which also means some traffic noise). Affordable parking at $15/night was handy. Rooms are small but very clean. Bathrooms small but nicely refurbed and L'Occitane amenities. Nowhere to put toiletry bag though - hang only. Friendly staff at front desk and water in foyer. No commune space or facilities (apart from a gym) but it's a great alternative to a city stay and very affordable. Good cafes and restaurants and pubs in area too. Wifi was intermittent.

    Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, not on main street side if possible
    • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank lifeoftravel08914
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Haven H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

    Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad to hear that your stay with us was a good one. I'm glad you liked you L'Occitane amenities, and that our staff made you feel welcome. We regret that the street noise bothered you. Next time we'll make sure you get a quiet room. Glebe is a great suburb and walking distance to the CBD. We appreciate your feedback on the rooms, it has been passed on to management. We hope to see you again at your Haven soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 January 2018

    Great position with many eateries, pubs and retailers within close walking distance. Light rail and busses to everywhere. Some city views and a short trip to airport. Looking forward to staying again at this quiet location.

    • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    1  Thank janetteg595
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Michael P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

    Hi Janett, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found our location convenient. We look forward to your next stay with us!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

    Sydney was the last destination of my honeymoon in Australia. Planned it in a way that I spend New Year’s Eve in Sydney. Stayed here for 5 nights booked almost 6 months in advance prepaid USD 250/ night - not cheap by any standards.
    The hotel is located in a tiny vibrant suburb Glebe, dotted with small Cafes and pretty houses. Located approximately 3 km from Darling Harbour and the city centre with well connected transport.
    The check in was smooth. We were checked in by a cheerful executive Anne who gave us the room immediately and a complementary coffee voucher.Anne was helpful and gave us an orientation on getting around the city and the best way to catch the fireworks. Barring the check in and check out the interaction with the staff was quite difficult.
    The room was small but workable. Interiors were tired and fittings poor. Apart from the bed nothing worth mentioning.
    The cleanliness is absolutely dismal. Despite repeatedly requesting the front desk to clean our rooms. Bits of paper remained in the corners through our stay. Bed sheets and even cups were not replaced.The wall had a strand of hair right from check in to check out. Noisy corridors. A Chinese group of guests were having an unofficial new year after party unto he wee hours making a chaos in the common area. The soaps and shampoos were poor quality.
    This is not a hotel but a lodge. There is no cafe in house and you have to go across to an average cafe for breakfast. Surprisingly no complementary water! 3 dollars per litre. What’s worse is the staff apart from Anne and the guy who checked us out have issues understanding English.

    I have stayed at other best western properties and this property is definitely below Best Western standards.

    Don’t recommend. Better to stay at a hotel at the Harbour or Central

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Sudeep M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Michael P, Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

    Dear Sudeep,
    Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am pleased that you found our reception staff helpful and liked the suburb of Glebe.

    I am extremely disappointed to read about your negative experience. This is not the usual high levels of service we normally offer and please accept my sincere apologies.
    Your feedback has been taken on board and we will certainly re-train our staff to improve our service quality and keep eyes on the common area to minimise noise.
    We are also currently looking to improve interiors.
    We are proudly using L'Occitane for our shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and handsoap, which normally guests like. I am not sure what made you feel quality of the shampoo and soap were poor. If possible, please email me at fosglebe@havenhotel.com.au to discuss further.
    Again, I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. I hope you may choose us in the future to give us the opportunity to serve you better.

    Kind regards,
    Taka Kitade
    Duty Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

    Nice small room with little balcony over street. The only issue was cleaning was not done until quite late in the day, or not at all. Great central location in Sydney. Handy to cafes and shops of glebe. Friendly staff on the desk.

    Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    Thank B3375NIsarahw
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews