We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,341)
Filter reviews
3,341 results
Traveller rating
1,736
1,171
286
81
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,736
1,171
286
81
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour club room great location buffet breakfast town hall station room was spacious queen victoria building an upgrade an easy walk george street central location opera house chinatown concierge gha freeway imax
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 3,341 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After our initial difficulty finding the Hotel we were thrilled with our choice.
Our room was roomy, clean and very comfortable. We were on level 9 as we had purchased a club room, it was quiet and suited all our needs.
The location is central so we walked everywhere and we also used the excellent valet parking. All the staff we encountered we very friendly and helpful, we would like to thank Tommy in the Club Lounge for his exceptional customer service, what a star! and the great guys who managed the valet parking and stayed calm and polite when another customer was incredibly rude to them.
There are loads of accommodation choices in Sydney/Darling Harbour area but after this stay we will be rebooking.

Room Tip: Club rooms are so worth the extra expense.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ACTTraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ACTTravellers2009,

The team and I are delighted to read you enjoyed your recent with us. Thank you for noting the exceptional customer service you received from our whole team. I will be sure to share your kind words with Tommy from our Club Lounge as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jeroen Meijer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our family of 4 adults (parents plus two grandparents) and two very young children stayed at the ParkRoyal while one adult ran a marathon race. We could not have chosen a better place to stay! The two adjoining hotel rooms worked perfectly for collaborative child caring. The rooms are modern and very attractive and spotlessly clean. The ParkRoyal staff were constantly cheerful and helpful despite our very messy and sometimes cranky children. The location of the hotel so close - just 5minutes walk - to the children’s playground at Darling Harbour was just perfect. We found lots of child friendly restaurants near the Darling Harbour playground - so easy and just perfect. One of us became injured and the hotel staff helped wonderfully with extra pillows and ice for an ice pack. Oh, and the buffet breakfast was amazing! We are certain we will return to this Hotel in the future. Thank you so much, ParkRoyal!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank dmmcconnachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear dmmcconnachie,

Thank you so much for sharing your fabulous PARKROYAL experience with us and fellow travellers The team and I are just thrilled to find out that you enjoyed the family stay but also that our colleagues made your time in Sydney extra special.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back one day soon.

Kind regards,

Jeroen Meijer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot fault this place. Staff were friendly & helpful, rooms were spacious & comfortable, location was amazing, breakfast was incredible, everything met or exceeded our expectations. We really appreciated the kid-friendly touches & the proximity to the darling Harbour playground. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jenna M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valued feedback with us and other travellers. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your family time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jeroen Meijer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with a friend. Location was perfect! We had views of the darling harbor & was a lovely walk around the darling harbor. Also easy walk to Westfield mall, cinemas in George St! Easy walk to the rocks & opera house.
Our room was lovely & plenty of space for twin share. Beds were very comfy & pillows too! Very clean & the staff are very friendly!
15/20min drive in the taxi from airport, cost us $50 one way!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kateemartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Katemartin,

Greetings from the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of the hotel and we are thrilled you enjoyed your girls weekend away.

We truly hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jeroen Meijer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at the Parkroyal. Room was a great size and had a really nice view of darling harbour. The room was really quiet given its location near the freeway - no noise from outside or inside from other rooms.

Great location, close to everything in the city - walk to Darling Harbour, Barrangaroo, Queen Victoria etc.

I would definitely stay here again at it is great value and really lovely hotel

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hethbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear hethbe,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. The team and I are delighted you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

We look forward to being your home away from home when in Sydney.

Kind regards

Jeroen Meijer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews