We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,792)
Filter reviews
1,792 results
Traveller rating
1,507
222
44
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,507
222
44
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar free happy hour loft room china doll blue sydney yoga mat finger wharf blue hotel tote bag botanical gardens happy hour and breakfast apple tv unique hotel free breakfast art gallery opera house potts point
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,792 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have spent our anniversary night in Ovolo Woolloomooloo and enjoyed every minute of it. Great location, hotel is very tastefully refurbished, room is spacious and comfortable. Special thanks to all staff - what a great bunch of people! We had few cocktails at Alibi bar and these a really unique creations! Breakfast was delightful - fresh organic produce and pastries to die for! Ovolo Woolloomoolo is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Larissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Sude, General Manager at Ovolo Woolloomooloo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Larissa A,

Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU! for the epic 5* review! We truly appreciate the feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon for more Ovolo adventures.

Cheers,

David Sude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean place in a great location right on the water and close to everything. Right next to CBD and yet amazingly quiet (good double glazing)Bedroom big ,well appointed and upto date fresh decor.Big bar downstairs ,but we have at least a dozen great restaurants attached to the flank of the hotel and on the wharf facing the water. I would recommend the Ovolo for sure.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Carlo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Sude, General Manager at Ovolo Woolloomooloo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Carlo R,

Thank you for the feedback. Much apprecaited.

Cheers,

David Sude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Not your typical corporate hotel, very well thought through, even down to the tiny details.
The building is something special and location-wise it's where it's happening.
Close enough to CBD, next door to the Botanical Gdns and far enough away from the maddening crowds.
Russel Crowe has a place in the same wharf!
I stayed 5 days on the 5th floor, in one the studio-like apartments, with an Alexa and tuned into Double J, a great radio station. Did I mention, a free mini bar? Yes, one of those too.
Clean, comfortable and with a separate lounge area, it didn't feel like a hotel.
Breakfast is great and the coffee too.
There are all the niceties of a top end hotel, without the "Serge from Beverly Hills Cop" ponciness of other hotels of a similar cost.
I use the free, in-house washing machines and dryers, which for a business trip was great.
I have a choice, which means I can stay wherever want and I'll be back.

Room Tip: 5th floor lofts are great. Not totally black-out though, but that suits me.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Sude, General Manager at Ovolo Woolloomooloo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Jeremy B,

Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU! for the epic 5* review! We truly appreciate the feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon for more Ovolo adventures.

Cheers,

David Sude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Would you imagine to have a spacious hotel in the hearth of Sydney? Just on the sea, next to Botanic Garden, steps from Potts Point and CIrcular Quay, beatiful building, nice and spacious rooms and so on… That's Ovolo! Amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antonioc404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Sude, General Manager at Ovolo Woolloomooloo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Antonio C,

Wow.... Thank you so very much for the awesome review. Definitely the kind of feedback we love.

We cannot wait to have you back at Woolloomooloo.

Cheers,

David Sude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Ovolo is amazing in every way. The location is great with lovely briefs of the harbour. The rooms are amazing with all the latest and great detail. All the staff members were very friending and helpful. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KathMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Sude, General Manager at Ovolo Woolloomooloo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey KathMelb,

Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU! for the epic 5* review! We truly appreciate the feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon for more Ovolo adventures.

Cheers,

David Sude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews