We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
38
68
37
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
68
37
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rpa hospital car space king st rubbish bins apartment was spacious bottle shop family stay lounge room wi fi quiet street very pleasant stay an update one night stay public transport laundry microwave unit
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Apartments are dated which you can live with but the cleanliness was woeful. The apartment stank and was overall very dirty - there was a dirty towel still in the shower when I checked in. Same price as the Meriton at Waterloo which was perfect. This place is taking advantage of people with sick family members at Royal Prince Aflred - avoid at all costs.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Eamon84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajat K, General Manager at Quality Apartments Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Please accept my apologies for all the inconvenience you had during your stay.

We have taken your feedback on board and re trained our entire housekeeping team.

Thanks and regards,
Rajat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Very clean -nice apartment. Pity the kitchen is so sparsely fitted out - a simple bowl would be great. Internet is free but weak and slow so if you are here for business bring a mobile broadband dongle or similar. Vodafone shop 1km away where you can get a sim and local prepaid broadband.
Great little grocery shop in the block and a nice cafe.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tourist658531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajat K, General Manager at Quality Apartments Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

Sorry you couldn't find the bowls in your kitchen, they are normally placed in the shelves below. I wish you had to ask reception and they would rush one to your room.

About the internet, we are waiting on NBN soon which shall be in the area and benefit with uninterrupted high speed services.

We do have Optus and Vodafone sim cards in reception for the convenience of our esteemed guests.

Thanks and regards,
Rajat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a night to attend a function in Newtown. The apartment is really spacious, with large kitchen dining and lounge areas. The patio is huge and overlooked a swimming pool. The bed was really hard and not a plush hotel style bed. It is close to hospital and between King St Newtown and Parramatta Rd.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maryado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajat K, General Manager at Quality Apartments Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Mary,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We look forward to seeing you soon again.

Thanks and regards,
Rajat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We booked a room in the quality apartments for two guests staying in Sydney having flown in from overseas, the staff were very helpful and understanding. The room was made available early for them and they enjoyed a clean and restful stay. Would recommend and have guests stay there again

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank peacefulwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajat K, General Manager at Quality Apartments Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and also for recommending us to your friends and family. We value your patronage.

Thanks and regards,
Rajat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Upon arrival at Quality Suites (Their other property just down the road) where we made the booking, we were told that we had been given a different room to accomodate our parking request. We were then given directions to Quality apartments and we were very impressed. We were given a 2 bedroom unit which was really well set out. The beds were very comfy and bathrooms were very spacious also. I have no complaints at all. Also the service from the 2 men at Quality Suites and also the lady at Quality Apartments was brilliant. I am so impressed with the staff and facilities. Thanks for suck a great stay

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank talis1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajat K, General Manager at Quality Apartments Camperdown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Thanks and regards,
Rajat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews