We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,102)
Filter reviews
7,102 results
Traveller rating
3,725
2,538
586
166
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,725
2,538
586
166
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location art deco irish pub beautiful hotel central location queen victoria building room service the heart of the city within walking distance pitt street mall room was spacious wynyard station business trip good size buffet breakfast public transport
Filter
Updating list...
734 - 739 of 7,102 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Great location by the cbd/business area and also close to major shopping district and Hyde park and the botanical gardens. Staff as professional and friendly, helpful. The rooms themselves are tidy and clean with nice linen, if you’re in an internal facing room there’s not a huge amount of natural light

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Le_nz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Overall experience was disappointing this time. Customer service at check in and check out as well as breakfast was disappointing. Little information and communication given that was needed as a guest.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank christophersR2355NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I was instantly greeted by staff and offered help with my bags when I arrived into the Grace. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are extremely clean and the service is phenomenal. The hotel is in a great location right in the CBD and walking distance from 3 train stations. There are plenty of food options around the hotel and lots to explore.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 588daniellai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We love shopping in Pitt St and eating at Darling Harbour. THe Grace is perfectly located for both. I love the detail of the building that has been retained. Car Parking is reasonably priced (compared to other hotels and easy to access.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leonie305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Hotel and service are really good but internet is really bad. I was there for a short trip so I tolerate it but if I would be in Sydney for a longer stay, I would be looking at an hotel that the internet permit streaming in order to watch my tv series at night when I'm back at the room.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank remim48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews