We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peter's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Ranked #96 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 20 September 2017

My stay at Travelodge Wynyard was a pleasant experience. Services were first class without being over the top, very efficient. Check in was attentive to my needs, the restaurant service was good, the room was good. As a business traveler I do not need to stay in a glamour hotel, Wynyard fits my requirements for proximity, services, price and importantly a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterpT1044FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Good Afternoon

Niiiice - Five Stars

Thanks for choosing to stay at the Travelodge. I appreciate the time you took to review the hotel.

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to welcome you back to our awesome hotel soon.

Thanks again

Regards
Michael
wynayrd@travelodge.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 360 of 5,316 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Fabulous accommodation for the money, it's close to everything, Wynyard train station, walk to the rocks, circular quay and the shops. Also for access of the bridge and back on again was so wonderful. As country people we freak out a bit driving in the city, this was fabulous, straight off the bridge into the car park, and when we left straight back onto the bridge.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 611leanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Good Afternoon

Niiiice - Five Stars

Thanks for choosing to stay at the Travelodge. I appreciate the time you took to review the hotel.

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to welcome you back to our awesome hotel soon.

Thanks again

Regards
Michael
wynayrd@travelodge.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Seems like all the dump trucks in Sydney take their loads here from 12 - 4 am. I was on the eighth floor an constantly woken by the commotion. Loads of bottles dumped. Trucks backing up.trucks taking off. Give this one a miss

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Was booked into this hotel, so no my choice. Staff great, location A1, rooms, you can do much better for the same money. What ever you do if you stay in this hotel don't accept room 2001, unless you can turn off your hearing aides. I had to move it sounded like freight train was coming through the wall. Mode to room lower floor at front of hotel some road noise until 10, then it stopped. It was then that the noise really started with jackhammers, beeping trucks and back hoes all night until 5 30 am. I must point out the construction wasn't the fault of the hotel, just an unfortunate side effect of its location.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank ossieuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Hotel is well situated right next to Wynyard train station, with a Coles and Starbucks right outside. 10 min walk to Circular Quay.

Staff were friendly helpful and room facilities were good.

Great value compared to some hotels in a the area. Would definitely use again in future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Good Afternoon

Thanks for choosing to stay at the Travelodge. I appreciate the time you took to review the hotel.

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to welcome you back to our awesome hotel soon.

Thanks again

Regards
Michael
wynayrd@travelodge.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#105 of 181 in Sydney
5,438 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#21 of 181 in Sydney
6,330 reviews
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#109 of 181 in Sydney
2,012 reviews
Mercure Sydney
#63 of 181 in Sydney
5,032 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Address: 7 - 9 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Corus Sydney)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: ₹ 7,158 - ₹ 17,291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Wynyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing