We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sydney Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Ranked #96 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Great time, Overall the Hotel is in a great location, has fantastic staff especially the restaurant staff. Always there helpfully & happy. The counter Check-in staff were very attentive and professional, greeted us on arrival, we arrived early but was accommodated with the use of the gym facilities for changing. Great coffee at the restaurant and room facilities were welcomed.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jaye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Jaye F

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate the time you took to review our hotel.

Yes Yes Yes. Thanks for the five star awesomeness. I'm super happy that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the interaction with the team members. They are some of worlds best hoteliers and love looking after their guests.

Thanks again

Regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

962 - 966 of 5,316 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

Great central location and comfortable. The room needed curtains, not old heavy shutters which stuck. The shower let water spray over the floor which was annoying. I would stay again but would hope that some updates were done before then.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q7529WIchristinef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate the time you took to review our hotel.

We have some updates planned and I can't wait to get some more feedback from you on the changes that will occur. The shutters are going. We'll be replacing them with some really nice looking curtains. We'll also be doing some more renovations around the hotel that will no doubt be impressive also. We look forward to seeing you again. When you are ready to come back. Let me know at mbailey@travelodge.com.au

Thanks and see you soon.

Regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Lovely hotel and great value for money. Buffet breakfast was a huge hit and being so close to the wedding we went to at the Rocks, was very convenient. Would definitely stay here again if we had to come back to Sydney.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Brooke M

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate the time you took to review our hotel.

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to offer a great product at a great rate and it sounds like we hit the nail on the head. We look forward to seeing you when you come back to the Harbour City

Thanks again

Regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Good central location. Reception staff were not very friendly. Impatient and abrupt. Had to pay an extra $5 to get room service delivered! Paid extra for a day of high speed wifi, but couldn't get it to work for the first day. Reception showed me how to work it, but wouldn't give me another day.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markaZ8976BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear markaZ8976BM

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate the time you took to review our hotel.

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the interaction with the team. I can assure you that this is not our aim. We have just upped the speed of our Free WiFi and I'll be happy to show you how to connect it when you return to see us. Thanks again

Regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Great location to Darling Harbour. Overpriced Friday night price for the experience. Customer service under par. Not friendly and we were checked into someone else's room on arrival. Beds were really hard. Would only stay if there wasn't anything else available.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Linda C

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate the time you took to review our hotel.

I'm sorry to hear that there was a mix up. Can I look into this for you. Could you contact me at mbailey@travelodge.com.au?

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the beds. We have just had had these replaced in the hotel. We'd we happy to remake the bed for you with extra layers of blankets for you next time you stay with us.


Regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#105 of 181 in Sydney
5,437 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#21 of 181 in Sydney
6,330 reviews
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#109 of 181 in Sydney
2,012 reviews
Mercure Sydney
#63 of 181 in Sydney
5,032 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Address: 7 - 9 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Corus Sydney)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: ₹ 7,158 - ₹ 17,291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Wynyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing