We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,574)
Filter reviews
3,574 results
Traveller rating
1,984
1,050
308
125
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,984
1,050
308
125
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartin placeclock towerheavenly bedheritage roommosaic restaurantold post officegpo buildingtower roomsrain showerspg membercircular quayhealth clubbusiness hotelbeautiful hotelthe executive loungeroom servicestar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 3,574 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

really enjoyed the hotel. The rooms where nice and the service was fantastic, they were really caring. It was located in a really nice zone, near the opera and the bridge, this was great. I defenetly recomend it.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank ariannapiccolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed 5 nights in this lovely hotel. It is really well located and as a SPG Platinum member, we got a nice upgrade.
The room was nice and clean. Additionally, we had a nice view on the tower. We really appreciated the great service of the staff. We received really well advice on things to do from Eugine. Additionally, the staff in the Lounge was really attentive and recalled fast what we like and normally order. The breakfast in the morning and the canapés in the evening were also really nice. Unfortunately, not all staff member know the Make a Green Choice policy of the hotel, since we had a question about it and got a wrong information. On the other hand, this is also a positive aspect, since we did not expect the hotel to participate in MaG. Overall, we would always recommend this hotel, due to the amazing staff and the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Oddly poor service, but great location. My wife and I really enjoy Westin properties. However, this location needs to have a management change. After a 7 day stay, here is a partial list of issues, which cumulative become significant: a) housekeeping did a nice job cleaning the room itself. But routinely they would remove items we used that were stocked in room, without replacement...such as spoons, coffee mugs, face towels. And when calling them for mugs & spoons, they several times came with visibly dirty ones b) attached is a picture of the toilet paper that they had put in.... sorry for this, but thought needed to help you see what I'm saying. c) the concierge lied. We asked for a simple bag, to put some things in. They didn't have one. Actually they said the Westin bags we saw behind the desk in-use were paid for by a conference. These are the same bags we've gotten from other Westin hotel properties' concierges with no hesitation. And, at night when we went back to the concierge, with a different person staffing, she arranged for a bag for us....aka none at their desk, but had some in back; that the daytime concierge couldn't be bothered getting. d) Also we asked the concierge what website or phone application, do local Australians use to search for apartments. (because in the future, we plan to come for an extended trip). The concierge there is no website nor phone application. That local Australians only source to find apartment rentals is to go thru a real estate agent. e) On check-in, we asked for a quiet room. We were told that our reservation is for the front of the hotel which is only several floors tall. If we want something in a floor away from the busy road, that for a room in the tower it was another $50 per night. And, that was already the best price, since "normally higher". Even though we already paidvia$250/night, we grudgingly agreed to "upgrade" to a quiet room. Tips: 1) in the exterior pictures view of the hotel, the nice architecture is just partially the Westin. Most of the building is several other separate companies...which are nicely convenient, but makes for a smaller area of hotel that you think you are checking into. 2) the "tower" part of the hotel that you "upgrade" aka get "bait & switched to, the front faces a clock tower...which rings every 3O minutes. Some find that quaint. But if in your room for a while, or just a little but for 7 days, it becomes annoying.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tallcouplesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinSydneyHotel, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear tallcouplesf,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay at The Westin Sydney. We are naturally glad that you enjoyed the convenient CBD location however, we are displeased to learn many of your disappointing experiences. We sincerely apologise for the issues occurred with our Concierge desk, items in your accommodation room and that your upgraded room was not to your expectations. Our team strive to meet and exceed each guests expectations and on this occasion it seems we have fallen short and for this we are truly sorry. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Westin Sydney in the future to fix these services issues and show you the true Westin service.

King Regards,

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Great location in the CBD. Lovely old heritage building with modern add on tower. Friendly helpful staff. Clean rooms, well appointed. Very comfortable beds. Serviced daily. Nice views of the city. Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancashireliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Fantastic Westin. Rooms large with usual excellent Westin beds and bathrooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Used the club lounge which was really great. Good place to meet people - staff in lounge very chatty, friendly and informaive. Have stayed here before, will definitely stay again

Stayed: September 2017
Thank RichJ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews