We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,634)
Filter reviews
3,634 results
Traveller rating
2,021
1,062
313
127
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,021
1,062
313
127
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews martin place clock tower heavenly bed heritage room mosaic restaurant old post office gpo building tower rooms rain shower spg member circular quay health club business hotel the executive lounge beautiful hotel room service star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
898 - 903 of 3,634 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Whenever I am in Sydney , westin is always my choice , good location jus next to shopping , their heavenly bed and cleanliness.

I was there for my wedding this time and booked a executive suite. Room big with ample lighting , good for photography . What's disappointing is probably the service . Even though the check in staffs know that we were having a wedding , there's no congratulations, no surprise from the hotel , basically lack of personal touch . Very unlike swissotel Sydney which I stay few days before , there's lots of congratulations , handwritten card , these personal touch would make customers wanting to come back and stay at swissotel again .

Not sure how room service works in Sydney . In wsstin , they charge 8$ extra on TOP of food cost , per room per order . If I order coffee room service , and I order another hour later , there's a charge of 16$ in total . Which is even more expensive than a coffee, which I feel that's over the TOP to do room service. However due to my wedding , I did room service for my bridal party breakfast , and charged 16$ for food delivery within the hotel .

Checkout time is 11am, and we tried to extend to 1pm , they only allowed till 12pm , if over 12, will have to pay 60$ per hour . Knowing that we jus finished our wedding celebration , there's no goodwill extension for just another hour . Very disappointing stay this time round.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jingjingteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear jingjingteo

Thank you for providing further comments regarding your recent stay at The Westin Sydney. We trust you have received our prior correspondence on the matter.

Kind Regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The rooms were a nice size , with an interesting glass wall between the bathroom and bedroom. It was very quiet, no traffic noise. Rooms were clean tidy and modern . The service was quick and efficient. For breakfast there was a broader mix of choices than offered at similar hotels ( although it was a little expensive). The only issue was waiting for lifts.

Room tip: use the gym - it sounds like it is a long way away but it is not
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Christopher H

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at The Westin Sydney. We are so pleased our accommodation rooms were to your liking and that you could appreciate the modern glass bathroom feature. We are thrilled you enjoyed our SuperFoodsRX buffet breakfast and hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The rooms are massive, the bathroom is huge. The decor was very nice. The experience overall was second to none. Staff were fantastic and helpful. The facility and dining options were excellent.
We had a conference there and the area was well catered and spacious. Check out was easy and staff both in and out were more than helpful

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank neilsmith143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear neilsmith143

Thank you for conveying your feedback following your recent stay at The Westin Sydney. We are thrilled you could take comfort in our accommodation rooms and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Sydney.

Kind regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Pretty consistent with room quality, nice breakfast. no surprises. feels nice to go back to this hotel every time.
Friendly staff, good gym, centrally located. .nice walking experience around the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank prasadkkvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Prasad K

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences online. We are grateful for your continued loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Sydney again soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Excellent bar & food! Rooms clean & comfortable. Bathrooms & showers very generous. Room service food was good & had healthy options.
Only 1.5km walk to Circular Quay & lots of small bars & coffee shops around.
Friendly staff

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Nicole H

We are very much appreciative of your review and delighted to read your wonderful comments. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Sydney again soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews