We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“First class for location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Ranked #49 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“First class for location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

My husband and our three children aged 10, 11 and 14 and I stayed here for 10 days in August 2012. The location is superb, 2 to 3 minutes walk to Circular Quay and approx 5 minutes to the Opera House. We arrived at the Hotel at 6.15am as we had an early flight from the UK. The male receptionist was extremely helpful and did his best to get us an early check in, which he manged for about 11am instead of 2pm. We left our cases/bags with him and went for an early morning explore of Sydney.
We had a one bedroomed suite which was very well equipped with hob, fridge and microwave and sufficient cutlery and crockery. The room was very clean.
All the members of staff that we met were very helpful and courteous. We had a very minor problem in that the toaster in the room was faulty and the Receptionist replaced it straight away. I felt that if we had have had any real issues the staff would have sorted it out efficiently for us. A great Hotel for families, well worth the price. I would definately return and would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WALTONS12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    792
    256
    86
    52
See reviews for
367
991
75
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We returned to Rendezvous at the Rocks after a very nice stay two years ago, again staying in one of the restored Heritage Terrace Houses. The location is terrific, an easy walk to the all of the Rocks attractions, Opera House, bridge, and harbour. The weekend street fair is just a block away. The staff are friendly, and the houses have been nicely restored. They have an upstairs bedroom and a roll away bed can be used on the ground floor in the kitchen/dining area or sitting room. No detergent was provided for the dishwasher, and nobody in the area sells small volumes, so bring your own. Three hours of free internet is nice.
However, these houses are right on the street, and on the weekend we were there were many loud, seemingly intoxicated people right outside our window well into the early mornings which made sleep difficult. This had not been much of an issue on our prior visit. So I can't recommend this, at least on weekends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Going back again soon for a girls getaway we were so impressed with the Service. They accommodated us very well , upgraded us to Terrace Room and helped so much as a family. Plenty of room - stairs alittle steep but we fenced them off as a precautionary.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLCtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

I stayed here in 2005 and returned again in August 2012 for a 3 night stay. Excellent location and friendly staff. Good pool and spa facilities.

The standard of the rooms have declined since my first visit. The rooms could do with a refurbishment and a lick of paint as the rooms are similar to a motel standard. They wete exceptionally clean however. We were travelling from the UK and as previously mentioned by another review Sydney has become an expensive destination to visit but is a beautiful city.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveller305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed in a studio room which was on the 6th floor and had great views of both The Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge.
The room was clean and comfortable and had almost everything we needed including a kitchen so we could cook our own breakfast.
The Rocks has lots of Restuarants, Pubs etc. and is within walking distance of Circular Quay where there are buses and ferries to take you everywhere.
There was only one thing missing for us and that was access to Fox Sport or digital channels on the TV as we like to watch the footy and game replays. We came to Sydney for the football but were unable to watch any on TV.
Also, we were awakened by a fire alarm at 6am on Sunday morning and had to wait quite a while before they gave the all clear!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view of Sydney Harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
The Rocks
The Russell Hotel
The Russell Hotel
#37 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#45 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#24 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Address: 75 Harrington St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,553 - ₹ 25,620
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in Sydney's colourful past in The Rocks. Select from Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney's unique offing of historic Terrace Houses, One bedroom apartments and spacious Studio Rooms. This 61 room boutique hotel is a hidden treasure, the Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney is only moments from Circular Quay, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Sydney
Sydney Clarion Collection
Clarion Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing