We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,884)
Filter reviews
2,884 results
Traveller rating
1,556
812
309
130
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,556
812
309
130
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalsh bay suitewaterside roomopera housesydney harbourchampagne on arrivalluna parkrocks areathird floorfabulous locationboutique hotelking roomshort strollbuffet breakfastan easy walkgantrysebelconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 2,884 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We booked 3 rooms for three nights in November, having never been to Sydney before. It turned out to be an ideal spot...a nice true walk to the Opera House and ferry docks, close to museums, and close to interesting but not heavily trafficked restaurants on the quay.
We loved the view, watching the bridge climbers and all the boats, and you can't beat cocktails on the patio overlooking the harbor.
Breakfast is a bit pricy but was very good, though traditional. Rooms were clean, views good, and beds comfortable.
WE liked being close to downtown, but not in the high-rises and traffic.
We would go again.

Room Tip: Just ask for one of the harbor views.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank singzalott510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Wonderful location near the harbour bridge and views over the water. We had a large outside terrace perfect to watch the sun go down. Staff were very attentive and the room was even better than the picture in web site.
Highly recommended

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Thairod11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

I just had to leave a review! Celebrated my 31st birthday at Igloos on the Pier with a group of girlfriends! I hired a small Igloo , if the view and surroundings weren’t breathtaking enough - the staff at Pier One went above and beyond to ensure we were well looked after and that we had an amazing time! The food was absolutely delicious, our personal waiter Jonathan was courteous and very accommodating. The igloo (although was described as small) was spacious , they also set up a music dock so we could play our own music within the igloo, also seeing it was during winter - we were worried that it would be terribly cold, but the igloo was warm , cosy and decorated beautifully! I would recommend anyone book an igloo or stay at The Pier one! Will definitely come back again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JacksSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay in Sydney. From the moment we arrived well before check in time. We were greeted with fresh juice and entry to the gym to shower and freshen up for our first day in Sydney. Our room was fabulous and had so much room. We had three people so the sofa bed was utilized. The bathroom was modern and comfortable. Complimentary champagne was delicious and appreciated. The daily breakfast was a great way to start each day. We had one dinner on the pier and it was delicious. We had dinner inside the restaurant one evening and the service was fast and the food was excellent. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leskind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We stayed here for 6 nights while visiting Sydney. The location proved to be easy access to mass transit at Circular Quay and sightseeing same place. Drinks on the deck/wharf were always inspiring and the igloos were fun. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and eager to please.

This is a popular place for planned social events, such as weddings, due to the fantastic views. As a hotel guest, I appreciated the party music going quiet about 11pm

We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews