We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service Quality and Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Ranked #25 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service Quality and Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Right from leaving the car with the attendant to our check out, our stay at Pier One was fabulous. The rooms are fresh clean and we were able to get in a little earlier than planned. The drinks area on the deck looking towards the wharf theaters was clean and inviting for a first cold drink and some snacks. Pleasant flat walk under the bridge towards Circular Quay and the great restaurants on offer. The historic nature of the building has been carefully retained while still feeling modern. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alib8371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,144
    698
    283
    117
    64
See reviews for
337
1,146
90
427
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Whenever we visit Sydney we stay at Sebel Pier One because it's simply the best. It's in a super location right next to the Harbour Bridge, close to good restaurants and theatre and a short walk to the centre of Sydney. The staff are terrific - nothing is too much trouble for them to make sure that your stay is happy and comfortable, from meeting you at the kerb and taking the car away for parking, to smooth check in and great service in the restaurant and bar. We've stayed in Heritage and Waterside rooms both of which provided very comfortable, well designed accommodation. The whole atmosphere is very welcoming. It's a high quality hotel at very reasonable rates. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Sydney!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AudreyYCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

My husband and I usually stay in Darling Harbour accommodation but this weekend we had booked to see The Mousetrap so I chose the Sebel for its convenient location. Great Choice! Our room was ready early and what a location! From the cleaners to the room service staff, reception and car parking attendant they were all a credit to this motel. On the Sunday morning we were to eat a buffet breakfast but I was too unwell to go down to the restaurant (having come down with a flu like virus) so we were given room service instead. Not a problem for reception to organise and with all credit to the motel staff in our circumstance no delivery fee was charged. The difference at the Sebel was all the staff knew the procedures and were confident in their delivery of same. Clearly the Sebel staff are very well trained and there is a most impressive flexibility in the delivery of their services and products. Not the usual “can’t do attitude” that I often experience. Well done again to all concerned.

Room Tip: Pay the difference for waterside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathleen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

If I am in need of a hotel in Sydney whether I am there for business or pleasure I usually stay at the Sebel Pier One.
Excellent location just under the Harbour Bridge not far from the Park Hyatt and for less than half the price.
Walking distance to the Rocks, Circular Quay, Opera House and George St shopping, the hotel is close to transport if you want to go further a field.
Rooms are modern and spacious and often come with a full buffet breakfast which you can experience with a view of the water, sitting either inside or outside.
Have stayed here 5 or 6 times and have always had positive experiences.
Be aware the hotel does not have a pool but you can access the pool at their sister hotel which is nearby.

Room Tip: request a water view room or upgrade to one
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bondbaby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Pier One has a great location at the base of the Sydney Harbour Bridge near Circular Quay. We stayed on a deal in a King room. The breakfast was the usual buffet hotel style but to a high standard. Rooms have exposed metal beams from its previous life as a wharf for old transport ships. There is a nice feel to the place with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,150 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#8 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#21 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Property: Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Sydney
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#27 Family Hotel in Sydney
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,690 - ₹ 26,303
Hotel Class:5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection is ideally located on the magnificent Sydney waterfront close to the Southern pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Boutique in size, our hotel features 189 unique federation style rooms with contemporary chic furnishings. Located in the heart of the Rocks, our hotel offers the perfect accommodation for exploring Sydney or getting friends together for a special event or wedding. The Gantry Restaurant & Bar offers its guests the ultimate open air dining experience with full panoramic views of Walsh Bay. Our luxury Sydney Harbour hotel's accommodations also offer a smoke-free environment, valet parking and 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing