We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seasons Darling Harbour
Nearby Hotels
US$ 230
US$ 193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 235
US$ 179
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 152
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 197
US$ 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 226
US$ 127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
63
167
133
88
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
167
133
88
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bedroomcooking facilitiespaddy's marketwould stay againlight railapartment hotelcomfy bedgeorge stcentral stationopera housechinatownmicrowavetransportrocks
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment (with balcony).
Room was clean, bed was really comfy.
Balcony view was of china town, which we didn’t mind to have a glass of wine and each the wold go by before going out for dinner in darling harbour (walked).
Love that everything is in walking distance!
Wouldn’t stay for more than a night! Just a great place to lay your head down for the night!
Parking is on Harbour st (before the hotel on the corner, called Dixon car park) $45 for 24hours... but have to get validated by hotel in the morning.
We arrived at hotel at 4pm. The day afternoon we left the car there all day until 330pm!! Get your moneys worth!!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Freeloving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick D, General Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Freeloving,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read you enjoyed the clean room the comfy bed. The hotel location is spot on - extremely easy to access to darling harbour/china town and city centre by walk. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
King Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived under a friends booking and they refused me entry without a phone call from my my friend who booked. This is despite having room prepaid and my personal credit card and drivers licence for security.
The rooms are terribly worn and unclean. Much better options available in Sydney for same or less cost.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ask6400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick D, General Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear ask6400,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor - I was particularly disappointed to read you were facing the issue upon checking in. Due to the standard check-in process we do however require the actual booker to be presented at reception. Worse case scenario, a pre-arrangement can be organised if the actual booker has authorised another person to check in on behalf - this will make the whole check in process runs smoothly.

Continuous feedback assists us in maintaining what we do well and improving areas of need. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
King Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We arrived late evening and checked in with a promise that we had a great room that had been recently refurbished... really? The approach to the room from the hall way was accompanied by a strong strange odour that we eventually put down to cooking smells coming through the vents. The hallway wasn't that clean although walls looked fairly newly painted, bright white paint didn't give it a welcome feel though.
The room wasn't overly clean and the carpets didn't look to have been vacuumed for a while. The room itself was ok, furniture was dated, white stark walls didn't give a great feel to it. The beds and linen were both clean and comfortable. We constantly had to request for the room to be cleaned, but the carpet was only hoovered once during the stay. Tea and coffee was provided, occasionally... we asked regularly at reception, who in fairness were happy to hand over a few Tea bags but they were rarely filled in the room. In the end we gave up and bought our own.
The location was great though, on the border of the Asian quarter and Darling Harbour, another great feature, although unloved like the rest of the hotel was the shared roof top pool. There were a few missing and broken tiles and not many beds but what a view!!!
What a shame, it could be so good but needs a good revamp to take it to what it could be

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GB61GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick D, General Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear GB61GB,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read you enjoyed the clean room and comfortable bed.

Your comments regarding the our housekeeping services have been passed onto the Housekeeping Manager for immediate attention. Feedback such as this is important in our goal to continually improve our services and facilities. I apologise for the inconsistent service from Housekeeping and I hope this experience has not permanently marred your opinion of the Seasons Darling Harbour.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
King Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel with apartments was across the road from Darling Harbour area on one side and and China town on the other with many restaurants and bars close by and a short walk to shopping are and Circular Quay approx 30mins walk. . The entrance was run down,walls were scuffed, and doorway dirty with simple furnishings not very attractive however the rooms were a good size with small dining and siiting area and kitchenette , with adequate amenities. Nice to have tea and coffee and toiletries replaced every day also clean linen .Clean but simply decorated and furnished. There was a swimming pool and gym although it was in another part of the hotel on 18th floor so we didn't use it.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank MaM250357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick D, General Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear MaM250357,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read you enjoyed the clean and good size rooms. Continuous feedback assists us in maintaining what we do well and improving areas of need. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
King Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I paid $300+ for one night. The filthiest, dustiest and neglected hotel room I have EVER stayed in. Thready towel, extremely mouldy bathroom, soap scum, graffiti tile, broken bed. MAINTENANCE!! Management needs to do a thorough inspection. Pull furniture out and clean it. Lay on the broken bed. Filthy neglected room that needs maintenance or charge backpacker fees, not $300+ for the one night. Business travellers beware. Never will return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick D, General Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Linda G,

Thank you for your feedback expressing the dissatisfaction with the level of service you received at the Seasons Darling Harbour. Continuous feedback assists us in maintaining what we do well and improving areas of need.

I respect the points raised and would like to offer my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you, due to the standard of Maintenance and Housekeeping service you received at the hotel.

Your comments have been noted and communicated directly to the Maintenance and Housekeeping Managers. I do hope this experience has not permanently marred your opinion of the Seasons Darling Harbour and we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
King Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews