We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,696)
Filter reviews
3,696 results
Traveller rating
2,464
886
222
72
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,464
886
222
72
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardensopera housecircular quayjuliet balconymacquarie streetgreat locationhigh teamarble bathroomcharming hotelsmall balconyrooms are largeconcierge stafflovely roomfew minutes walktrain stationan easy walkbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
950 - 955 of 3,696 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The building itself is absolutely stunning, upon entry we were welcomed by friendly, knowledgeable & professional staff, room was just as beautiful as the rest of the hotel. Facilities were close to our room and had a small peak of the harbor bridge, just brilliant!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rikkileet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyBuckton, Manager at Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear rikkileet,

Thank you for your kind words about my team. We pride ourselves on being 5-star quality.
The hotel itself is a heritage listed building built in 1898 as the health department. Stunning on the outside and just as beautiful on the inside with high ceilings, chandeliers and you cannot forget the open fireplace.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Graeme Lys | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Food service was very disappointing. Very high priced for the quality. We decided to never eat there after one breakfast meal. Best decision. A great location for the area but look elsewhere for food. The staff was courteous as expected.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyBuckton, Manager at Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear alfaiowa,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review as we take all feedback seriously to further improve our services.

I am disappointed to hear the breakfast was not up to your expectations and I will be sure to pass your feedback on to our Executive Chef.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity again to show you the true quality we pride ourselves on here at the Sir Stamford.

Kind regards,

Graeme Lys | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Elegant, comfortable hotel in excellent location with delightful staff. Lovely antiques and paintings, cosy fire and comfortable chairs. Only criticism was that the lighting in the bedroom was too dim.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rainas156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyBuckton, Manager at Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear rainas156,

Thank you for your kind words about our beautiful hotel.

It doesn't get much better than relaxing in front of an open fire, in a comfortable chair while taking in the exquisite artwork around the room.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to the Sir Stamford at Circular Quay.

Kind regards,

Graeme Lys | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Enjoyed our stay at Sir Stamford very much. Very comfortable. Friendly staff and helpful. The Circular Quay location is perfect for the harbor and ferries, museums, the Opera House and Botanical Gardens. Lovely!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 592damons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyBuckton, Manager at Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear 592damons,

Thank you for your complimentary feedback about my team.

Our location is a great asset, situated in the heart of Circular Quay just a short stroll from many of Sydney's most popular attractions.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to the Sir Stamford at Circular Quay.

Kind regards,

Graeme Lys | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

If you are looking for the best of the best in the CBD Sydney, then you will find it in the Sir Stamford at Circular Quay. Excellent location, engaging staff and superb food will have you returning for more. And if you are looking for that room for a very special occasion, ask for room 1004: it's a dream. I'd wish you luck, but there is no luck in selecting the Sir Stamford! Bon voyage!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terryn877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyBuckton, Manager at Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear terryn877,

We are delighted to know your recent experience with us was up to your expectations.

Our location is a great asset, situated in the heart of Circular Quay just a short stroll from many of Sydney's most popular attractions.

Thank you for your gracious feedback we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sir Stamford in near future.

Kind regards,

Graeme Lys | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews