We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,880)
Filter reviews
4,880 results
Traveller rating
2,941
1,277
345
163
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,941
1,277
345
163
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park a park view room feast restaurant james station the club lounge spg member david jones walk in wardrobe seafood buffet beautiful hotel room service star hotel rooms are spacious high tea top floor an upgrade corner room
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 4,880 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service, wonderful property. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Concierge were excellent. Valet parking, bags to the room as we rushed out the door.
Can't wait to stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lt7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidF9834, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear It700,
Your review was a great joy to read, and I thank you sincerely for sharing it. I am so glad our team was able to orchestrate a memorable stay experience for you.
We can’t wait to welcome you back.
Warm regards,
David Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our time here very much. The staff are so friendly and the location was so central to shops & restaurants.
Room was so clean and bed so comfortable. I would recommend this beautiful hotel very highly.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Alank100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidF9834, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alank100,
Thank you for sharing this great review. I am delighted to know you enjoyed our hotels iconic location, as well as spacious guest rooms. We are now proudly elevated to be a Sheraton Grand property!
I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
Warm regards,
David Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at 2.30am in the morning, the team greeted us with a smile a warm welcome and a good morning, check in was smooth and in our beautiful room within 10 mins of us arriving.
Our bags where taken up , and umbrellas where awaiting us in the morning as it was a rather wet day .

Room Tip: deluxe room incredible , room very fresh and inviting you for an amazing quiet sleep
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TBEAR2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidF9834, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TBEAR2018,
Your review was a great joy to read, and I thank you sincerely for sharing it. I’m delighted to hear the five star service our team provided that made your stay memorable.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you again should you visit Sydney again. Wishing you the best until we meet again.
Warm regards,
David Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first vacation to Australia. The staff at the Sheraton on the Park were quick, efficient, friendly, and thoroughly professional. The infinity pool on the top floor looks at local spots from all directions. The pool was great for exercise and relaxation. The breakfast buffet is undoubtedly one of the best we have seen. If you possibly can't find something you like....just ask. And we were fortunate enough to have the Sheraton Club for a place to unwind and munch on fantastic food. Again, great service and friendly staff to chat with!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Mac12142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidF9834, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mac12142,
Your generous feedback is very well received, thank you so much for such a thoughtful review. I am so glad you enjoyed our range of amenities, as well as the attention to detail our team takes great pride in.
We will hope to welcome you back to Sheraton Grand Sydney Hyde Park for another seamless stay should you visit Australia again.
Warm regards,
David Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a night out for a celebration - we splurged on a suite and had the best evening! The room was incredibly luxurious - it wasn't ready when we arrived, but the staff sent us up to the top floor bar for a complimentary drink and it was the best start to our evening! We ordered in room service - the food was fabulous!!! The bath and shower were just what we expected from a suite of this calibre and the staff were incredibly helpful. A great night away for a special occasion - we won't be waiting for another special occasion, we plan on doing the visit again soon! Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Suite facing the park also had harbour views and no noise.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArmiLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidF9834, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ArmiLu,
What a delight to read your review! Thank you sincerely for sharing.
I hope other travellers will receive your review well and note that Sheraton Grand Sydney Hyde Park is the perfect getaway for a special celebrations.
I am thrilled the team ensured for a unforgettable stay experience and we will look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Warm regards,
David Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews