We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #10 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The hotel was nice.
The gym and pool facilities were great. The Staff were very polite.
The room was very clean, but the room was a bit out dated and wasn't worth the money also we were under the impression that we were going to get a good view but instead our view was of office buildings. The beds were very comfortable. Restaurant and room service prices seemed to be expensive

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,862 - 3,866 of 4,904 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2013

I recently stayed here for six nights. It is a business hotel at heart (and full of lots of airline cabin crew) - but the location is fantastic and from what I could see it is immaculately well maintained. Given it's right in the centre of Sydney's CBD, close to Circular Quay and The Rocks, it is good value. Our room was large, on a high floor, with views of the harbour bridge. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here for business or pleasure. The only (minor) negatives - it is a shame that the pool is indoor and buried deep in the heart of the building. The same goes for the gym. But that is only a minor thing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Have stayed here once before and had a memory of small, well appointed rooms with lovely bathrooms. This visit was rather under par. Confusion with booking which was sorted out eventually, but poor communication between various members of staff slowed the process down which was not a great start. Our room on the 6th floor had a rather strange, high window which made the small space feel a little bunker like once the very effective block out blinds and curtains were drawn.

When we returned from attending a show we decided to have a drink in the very pleasant bar. Despite there being more staff than guests the service was glacially slow. It was also difficult to find anywhere to sit that didn't have nuts strewn all over the carpet! It was a pity as the bar is a lovely, cool oasis and the drinks and snacks are well priced.

Check out was very slow with few staff at a predictably busy time. The Radisson is a lovely building and the location is good, but more focus and attention from the staff is needed.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank nina99Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Dear nina99Sydney,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. Only through feedback like yours can we identify areas in need of attention and work towards our goal of 100% Guest Satisfaction.

Upon reading your comments I was disappointed to learn about the service you have experienced in our bar area and on the Front Desk. Please rest assured that this does not reflect our usual 5-star service that we pride ourselves of and that I have spoken to our Food & Beverage Manager and our Front Office Manager in order to follow up on this incident with further staff training to prevent these issues from occurring again.

I was also disappointed to read about your dissatisfaction with your room allocation. As a heritage building our rooms come in slightly different shapes and design, however we are more than happy to note down your preference for future bookings and try to allocate your favourite room whenever possible.

These issues aside, I hope you enjoyed your time at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
ptudehope@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel and used a Groupon Voucher we had purchased. This was the first discount voucher I had purchased and was unsure of what to expect but to our surprise we arrived to find we had been upgraded to a suite room. This was a lovely well appointed room with extremely comfortable beds and oh so quiet.. (double glazing apparently throughout the hotel). Our voucher included the buffet breakfast which was amazing and well above that of a lot of other hotels we have stayed in. Overall the service was warm and personal but we must say that the concierge staff were simply outstanding. We were treated warmly and with respect arriving and leaving and added greatly to our new found hotel experience. We will certainly be booking that this hotel again..... Goodbye the Intercontinental and Hello Radisson.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, upgrade to a suite room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dancinglady999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Everyone that I dealt with (from reservations to check-in to house keeping to check out) were lovely. The hotel was very luxurious & walking distance to everything. Enjoyed a pre-dinner drink at Bistro Fax and once again was given outstanding service. Can't wait for my next stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#19 of 179 in Sydney
2,022 reviews
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#29 of 179 in Sydney
4,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: ₹ 11,611 - ₹ 30,421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing