We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #10 of 180 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Our stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza in Sydney was absolutely SUPERB. We have stayed for 5 nights and i wish we had scheduled a longer stay here. The location of the hotel is perfect. The staff are extremely professional and great. The Room was magnificent. Kids have really liked the pool. Could not expect more. And to add the charm of the city to the overall travel experience - it was the best trip we ever had. Thank you !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,025 - 4,029 of 4,828 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed at the Radisson Blu recently on a romantic weekend away to Sydney (Friday/ Saturday night.) The hotel setup is reasonable, although at the price we paid was way to much for what was on offer.

The biggest disapointed was the service in the Bistro Fax Restaurant which is just off the lobby and part of the hotel itself.

One of single worst dining experiences of my life.

My partner and I were completely ignored after an initial order was taken and glass of wine bought out. We waited approximately 70 minutes for food, while people around us who had come in after us were getting their orders served promptly. But to make matters worse, we were NEVER ONCE offered service to see if we wanted to order another drink while we waited. We were about to walk out when the food finally arrived, and even then wasn't asked if we wanted to order more drinks.

The hotel did kindly offer a $50 rebate on our stay, and the so-called "floor manager" offered his apologies...and yet it was the same floor manager who walked past us time and time again ingnoring us. It wasn't a lack of staff, it was that we were completely ignored, and we were in the middle of the floor as well, not hidden in some back corner.

Not only will I never return to this hotel, I may never return to a Radisson property world wide again. Absolutely disgusted.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nichenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radiss0nBluH0tel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear jonez450,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding you recent stay at the hotel.

I was concerned to learn with your dissatisfaction regarding the service offered at the Bistro Fax restaurant. Please rest assured I have passed on your comments to the Food and Beverage Manager to follow up with staff and focus on training and service so this is not an issue going forward. As a five star hotel, we pride ourselves on exceptional service and I am very disappointed it was not up to your expectations. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this matter caused and thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Sincerely,

Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney
61-2-82140100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Vert wow for thé service. Wi-fi frère and si rapid. Personal vert vert helpful for all. Wow!

Room Tip: Business district with full restaurants and 5 minutes walk for thé week- end. Excellente location f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I and my mother stayed in a double bed room (queen size) and was big and comfortable enough for two adults. Staffs are friendly and they have enough knowledge of tourist information.
There are several cafes, restaurants, and bars near by. Easy to access for city certer.
So, I can recommend this hotel for first travelers to Sydney.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmy019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel is conveniently located and staff are courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmm63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#18 of 180 in Sydney
1,953 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#28 of 180 in Sydney
4,471 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: ₹ 11,009 - ₹ 27,490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing