We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #10 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Our stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza was one of the most pleasant stays we have ever had. The Hotel is perfectly located - close to both the CBD & Circular Quay. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and beautifully furnished. The staff were friendly, helpful & above all efficient - they have certainly set a new benchmark for our future hotel stays. I highly recommend the Radisson Blu Plaza as a first choice hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N00ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,225 - 4,229 of 4,902 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2011

This was our second stay at Radisson Blu and again it was excellent. I had booked a standard room plus breakfast and we were given an upgrade as an anniversary present. Still not the big upgrade we got on our first visit - which was to business floor 11, we were on floor 7 this time with a big room and very seperate bathroom but no window through to lounge. There was a little noise from other rooms but nothing much. The cleaning staff, as others have said, did park outside as if waiting for you to leave so they could come in. They even knocked at 9am despite the "Do Not Disturb" sign.

The best thing about Radisson Blu is the atmosphere, friendly and yet professional and this is due to the wonderful staff. The breakfast is amazing, down to asking for your choice of how the coffee is served and omelet rather than the standard fare. The bar is relaxing and staff are really good (expensive drinks and food but good quality and quantity).

I think your room comfort depends on what room you are allocated or have booked. We have had a wonderful experience on both stays. We even tried for Radisson Blu on a last minute website secret deal two months ago and got Sofitel instead which we didn't enjoy anywhere near as much.

Our anniversary was also recognised with a bottle of bubby on arrival and a card.

This hotel is special, not quite 5 star in some parts, exceeds it in others. It will definitely be our hotel of choice for future Sydney visits.

Room Tip: Higher floors and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayVibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Met a friend in Sydney for a long ‘girls’ weekend and picked the Radisson, largely on the basis of reviews read here. We had a room with 2 Double Beds and paid $808 taxes all in, for 3 nights.
The building exterior is beautiful. I believe it is heritage listed and the unusual shape and sandstone is quite lovely. On the other hand, the reception area has that bland ‘chain hotel’ feel to it. I was a little disappointed on first entering, but that soon changed...
The main room in our suite was large, even with the two beds, although they were set fairly close together. There was a sitting area with small table and 2 chairs, a large desk and office chair, a flat screen TV, small fridge and the usual bedside tables and lamps. There were plenty of drawers and hanging space – and even almost enough hangers!
The beds were only doubles, which feels small these days even when sleeping alone. However they were extremely comfortable, with the most beautiful bedding. In fact, my friend took the pillows apart trying to find a label so she could get the same ones for home.
The bathroom was large with a separate (deep) bath and shower. There was plenty of shelf space, even for the cosmetics of two females. The water pressure was strong and the shower fantastic. We could probably have done with an extra couple of hooks in the bathroom – but I find that to be the case is every hotel I’ve stayed at (why is that?!)
As others have said, we found the location to be handy to shopping/Pitt Street Mall, Circular Quay, Sydney Opera House etc. Central and fairly easy to get around once we’d located ourselves.
However we found it extremely difficult to find suitable places to eat. Looking for casual eating establishments – cafe or bistro’s – for breakfast and lunch was a real mission. We wasted a lot of time walking around, thinking we would simply run into places (like we would expect to at home – Melbourne/ Brisbane). After reading the recent reviews, I think we should have availed ourselves of the Concierge!
Aside from that, I would say that the Radisson/Blu/Plaza or whatever they’re calling it now, was an excellent experience. I loved my stay here and the only reason I would stay anywhere else should I return to Sydney, would be to experience the city from a different location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We had booked a standard room, but on arrival we upgraded to the Business Floor and it was an excellent decision.
We had a beautiful room on the 10th floor, bright and spacious with a full sized tub and a luxurious shower. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The room also has a Nespresso Coffee Machine for coffee lovers. We also had fluffy robes and slippers , daily fresh fruit and newspaper delivery. We had access to the Club Lounge and had breakfast there every morning . There was an excellent selection and eggs were cooked to order.Lovely coffee, tea and soft drinks available all day and in the evening , cocktails, wine and hot Canapes are served.

The lounge staff were extremely friendly and helpful.This was our first visit to Sydney and they had lots of helpful advice and suggestions to make the most of our time.
The hotel is in a fantastic location for everything, we were able to walk everywhere.
We hope to come back to Sydney and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sentosa54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I stayed one night with my partner. This was on a lastminute deal which was a good price.
The location is good, the building itself has good character and the valet service is very good. Concierge is friendly and prompt.
The swimming pool is a lot smaller than suggested from the photos!
All in all a pleasant stay, but nothing particularly amazing about it

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jumboshrimpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#18 of 179 in Sydney
2,016 reviews
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#30 of 179 in Sydney
4,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: ₹ 11,437 - ₹ 29,763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing