We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great if you have kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Ranked #44 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
st helier
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great if you have kids”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

the room was fine , the kitchen area adequate - although it REALLY needs clothes washing facilities -( there was in fact a small room in our suite which looked like that was what it used to contain) ,& the view was horrid ; but it was in easy walking distance of Tumbalong park , Sydney Aquarium & a host of other child - friendly attractions . The staff were exemplary.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naomi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    664
    172
    54
    41
See reviews for
582
413
95
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
351 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Sydney hotels are expensive, so finding a nice quality hotel in a good location for a reasonable price is a challenge. We also wanted a two bedroom suite as there were four adults traveling together. The Radisson was the perfect find for our needs. The staff were lovely, the rooms were spacious and well appointed, the pool was heated and it was close to two of the city train stations. Overall a great place to stay in Sydney.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

had a few days in Sydney in January with family recently to see the Harry Potter Exhibition. Chose the Radisson as it offered the best value for a family of 4. Two double beds, one room, and a small kitchenette area to boot with a bit of space in the fridge. Excellent location, right on Darling Harbour. Free wi-fi - you just need to request the username and password from the lobby staff. Coles was a very short walking distance which had a very fast checkout, and quite a few eateries close by. Gym was a bit small and shared with another apartment block and I made the mistake of taking a different set of elevators from the gym and pool area to return to my room but ended up in a different building!
Staff were very helpful and better than I had expected. I also accidentally left my camera behind and they were prompt in contacting me to arrange its return. We would leave a bit of a mess after preparing our own breakfast in our rooms which was always cleaned up.

Room Tip: ask for a high level room to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aferraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This hotel is only one block from Darling Harbour Shops and restaurants which makes it an excellent location. Also, plenty of shops and restaurants right outside the door.

Our room was very comfortable. Free internet and computers in the Business Center. Staff was very hospitable and friendly. Restaurant on 2nd floor serves an extensive buffet. We never ate there b/c of other plans but it looked & smelled great. Did have their coffee & decaf on several occasions - better than Starbucks.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulladulla, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

You would have to be hard pressed to go past this hotel, the staff were very friendly and the check in a pleasure, valet car service no extra charge and certainly helps to pull up get out and just check in, valet included in car park price which is also reasonable. The room was lovely and although I was only on the second floor it still had a little balcony where you could sit back and watch the world go by. The happy hour bar was great and the service excellent. When you walked back in from being out you were greeted and made feel like home. So close to darling harbour and shops. Our short stay was very enjoyable and would highly recommend it. I booked this through the hotel itself and it was a better deal than the online wotif etc. They made it perfect

Room Tip: We only stayed on the second floor and was worried about the traffic noise but did not worry us at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaT286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
1,015 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rydges World Square Sydney Hotel
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney

Property: Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Address: Darling Harbour 72 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Sydney
#41 Business Hotel in Sydney
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#42 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,546 - ₹ 35,015
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Sydney Central Business District, Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney is the ideal place for business and leisure travellers. Our 4.5 star Sydney CBD hotel's location is within walking distance or a short drive of many attractions, including Darling Harbour and Capitol Theatre. Chinatown, the city centre and other notable shopping districts are just minutes from our Radisson Sydney accommodation. All of our hotel's oversized guest rooms feature large balconies, kitchenettes, well-lit work desks and complimentary WiFi access. Spacious suites with one or two bedrooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Sydney
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing