We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Nearby Hotels
US$ 115
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 230
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 145
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 170
US$ 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 264
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 229
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
US$ 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 210
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 191
US$ 177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 162
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,924)
Filter reviews
1,924 results
Traveller rating
851
764
198
66
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
764
198
66
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliverpool streetdarling harbourbusiness suitebusiness classgreat locationone bedroom suitesmall balconystreet noiseworld squarefree wifiindoor poolgood sizegeorge stfull kitchenliving areabuffet breakfastreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,613 - 1,618 of 1,924 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Sydney hotels are expensive, so finding a nice quality hotel in a good location for a reasonable price is a challenge. We also wanted a two bedroom suite as there were four adults traveling together. The Radisson was the perfect find for our needs. The staff were lovely, the rooms were spacious and well appointed, the pool was heated and it was close to two of the city train stations. Overall a great place to stay in Sydney.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

had a few days in Sydney in January with family recently to see the Harry Potter Exhibition. Chose the Radisson as it offered the best value for a family of 4. Two double beds, one room, and a small kitchenette area to boot with a bit of space in the fridge. Excellent location, right on Darling Harbour. Free wi-fi - you just need to request the username and password from the lobby staff. Coles was a very short walking distance which had a very fast checkout, and quite a few eateries close by. Gym was a bit small and shared with another apartment block and I made the mistake of taking a different set of elevators from the gym and pool area to return to my room but ended up in a different building!
Staff were very helpful and better than I had expected. I also accidentally left my camera behind and they were prompt in contacting me to arrange its return. We would leave a bit of a mess after preparing our own breakfast in our rooms which was always cleaned up.

Room Tip: ask for a high level room to avoid traffic noise.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aferraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This hotel is only one block from Darling Harbour Shops and restaurants which makes it an excellent location. Also, plenty of shops and restaurants right outside the door.

Our room was very comfortable. Free internet and computers in the Business Center. Staff was very hospitable and friendly. Restaurant on 2nd floor serves an extensive buffet. We never ate there b/c of other plans but it looked & smelled great. Did have their coffee & decaf on several occasions - better than Starbucks.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank safegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

You would have to be hard pressed to go past this hotel, the staff were very friendly and the check in a pleasure, valet car service no extra charge and certainly helps to pull up get out and just check in, valet included in car park price which is also reasonable. The room was lovely and although I was only on the second floor it still had a little balcony where you could sit back and watch the world go by. The happy hour bar was great and the service excellent. When you walked back in from being out you were greeted and made feel like home. So close to darling harbour and shops. Our short stay was very enjoyable and would highly recommend it. I booked this through the hotel itself and it was a better deal than the online wotif etc. They made it perfect

Room Tip: We only stayed on the second floor and was worried about the traffic noise but did not worry us at all, Balcony was great.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CynthiaT286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

First trip to Sydney and being from Brisbane I already had biases about the place however as soon as we walked into the Radisson they disappeared. We were greeted by friendly counter staff and were able to check into our room early.

Stayed for a week and were very happy with our room , maybe a little older but everything worked properly. Had a view of the monorail going past which was a great novelty! Very nice indoor pool and spa.

Mentioned that we had come to Sydney to see a concert upon checking in and a week later when checking out the counter staff remembered and asked us how it was. Upon returning home I received a feedback form for the hotel via email, I filled it and mentioned the great counter staff and service and received a personalised response back from the hotel manager. Also we were able to leave our luggage when checking out without hassle.

We were in walking distance to the convention centre, the city centre and China town. Surrounded by heaps of food and shops! Another bonus was the free internet in the room. Would definitely recommend to others and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KasTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews