We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Nearby Hotels
The Westin Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 239
US$ 217
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
US$ 143
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 186
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 165
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 172
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 213
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 238
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 179
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,911)
Filter reviews
1,911 results
Traveller rating
845
761
195
65
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
761
195
65
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliverpool streetdarling harbourbusiness suitegreat locationone bedroom suitesmall balconystreet noiseworld squarefree wifiindoor poolgood sizeminute walkgeorge stfull kitchenliving areabuffet breakfastreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,619 - 1,624 of 1,911 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Our first trip to Sydney and Australia and of the hotels we stayed at this was our least favourite. Although we were made very welcome at the hotel with the girls on reception being very helpful throughout there is something not Radisson like about the hotel its more like a selection of serviced apartments than a hotel.

The room was quite comfortable although very noisy with the balcony doors appearing to block out no noise from what turned out to be a very busy side street. The 'kitchen facilities' in the room are pointless as there is no crockery although the restaurant in the hotel could be used for a nice breakfast.

We used the indoor pool once as it was very cold and along with the spa and the changing rooms appeared dirty and not really wanted by the hotel, and needed some maintenance.

Location wise the hotel was a bit of a walk from Opera House / Bridge but close to Darling Harbour for restaurants. The area immediately around the hotel was a bit scruffy and felt more like being in London than Sydney.

If we were to return to Sydney we wouldnt stay here again and would be more inclined to spend more for a better location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We thought this hotel was great for a family of four (two adults and two teenagers). Our boys had a separate bedroom, which consisted of twin beds, and they also had their own bathroom. The master bedroom was spacious, and had an en suite bathroom. The living area was smallish, but, you're in Sydney! You don't want to spend time in the room! :) The kitchen and dining area were ample, and I liked the fact that we had a nice sized refrigerator in which to store drinks, and I was able to make tea in the morning before going to breakfast. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the location was excellent. We were able to walk to many sights and attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domingofan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

hotel is down side road but close to shops and 15 mins walk to Darling Harbour.
the staff were very friendly and helpful.
the rooms were a good size but the kitchen area which consisted of electric hob is very tired and no equipment was provided. the kettle and fridge were very useful. the shower room was a very good size and very clean.
the indoor swimming pool is a good size and clean but the showers and toilets are in very poor condition and one of the doors has a large hole in it where it has rotted away. the sauna seats looked very stained and needed renovating.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariondp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We chose this hotel to stay only one night before return to USA after a cruise with Sun Princess. The location is excellent. The hotel is 5 minutes from Chinatown (on foot) and 10 minutes from the QVC shopping. We arrived at hotell from the airport at 04:00 PM and check in was fast and they gave us a "business suite". The suite was very large with two different spaces : a living room with a 32 "LCD TV ( international cable connected) two sofas and a desk where the internet connection was wired. Also a large balcony and a mini kitchen with refrigerator and a Nespresso machine with 4 capsules of coffee to choose. Also had a safe.
In the bedroom had another 32 "LCD TV (with international TV stations), clock radio with ipod connection and a good bed with five pillows to choose. Very comfortable!!
As we could not use the wireless connection of the room (Ipad) we use the hotel business center (free) which is open 24 hours.
Unfortunately we do not reserve the hotel with breakfast and decided to look at the buffet breakfast room before we paid . We were not delighted .Than we decided to go out side and get breakfast in the street what cost us half the value and it was great.

Room Tip: Aks for business suite !!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo Zeno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This is a great adress in the heart of the best part of Sydney.The staff were super friendly and helpful.Two american staff in the breakfast restaurant were so helpful and made breakfast a happy experience.
The rooms were large and clean.I would definitely stay here again and it was so close to everything around Darling Harbour.

Room Tip: Just ask the helpful staff
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M00nTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews