We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic hotel in very good spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Ranked #45 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Sollentuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
401 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Basic hotel in very good spot”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We are a family who have lived in KL for 3 years by now and we travel around in the region frequently. This time we ended up in Sydney on the school spring break. It was overall a very good stay. So many things to do and that in combination with good fall weather was a good start. The hotel (Radisson on Liverpool street) was very good. Staff was was friendly and proactive. We had a suite and fixed our own breakfast and ate other meals outside the hotel so we can't comment on the restaurang. The rooms were nothing extra but very practical. The gym and pool was small and basic (both windowless) but served their purpose. The best with the hotel is though the closeness to Darling Harbor - literally a 5 min walk away. On the way there is also a big palyground for kids which was popular. In short - A basic hotel in a very good spot!

Room Tip: Make sure you get one with a small kitchen, very good for breakfast etc. Especially with kids. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LG4KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    649
    169
    53
    40
See reviews for
569
406
94
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Our first trip to Sydney and Australia and of the hotels we stayed at this was our least favourite. Although we were made very welcome at the hotel with the girls on reception being very helpful throughout there is something not Radisson like about the hotel its more like a selection of serviced apartments than a hotel.

The room was quite comfortable although very noisy with the balcony doors appearing to block out no noise from what turned out to be a very busy side street. The 'kitchen facilities' in the room are pointless as there is no crockery although the restaurant in the hotel could be used for a nice breakfast.

We used the indoor pool once as it was very cold and along with the spa and the changing rooms appeared dirty and not really wanted by the hotel, and needed some maintenance.

Location wise the hotel was a bit of a walk from Opera House / Bridge but close to Darling Harbour for restaurants. The area immediately around the hotel was a bit scruffy and felt more like being in London than Sydney.

If we were to return to Sydney we wouldnt stay here again and would be more inclined to spend more for a better location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We thought this hotel was great for a family of four (two adults and two teenagers). Our boys had a separate bedroom, which consisted of twin beds, and they also had their own bathroom. The master bedroom was spacious, and had an en suite bathroom. The living area was smallish, but, you're in Sydney! You don't want to spend time in the room! :) The kitchen and dining area were ample, and I liked the fact that we had a nice sized refrigerator in which to store drinks, and I was able to make tea in the morning before going to breakfast. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the location was excellent. We were able to walk to many sights and attractions.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domingofan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skibbereen, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

hotel is down side road but close to shops and 15 mins walk to Darling Harbour.
the staff were very friendly and helpful.
the rooms were a good size but the kitchen area which consisted of electric hob is very tired and no equipment was provided. the kettle and fridge were very useful. the shower room was a very good size and very clean.
the indoor swimming pool is a good size and clean but the showers and toilets are in very poor condition and one of the doors has a large hole in it where it has rotted away. the sauna seats looked very stained and needed renovating.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariondp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We chose this hotel to stay only one night before return to USA after a cruise with Sun Princess. The location is excellent. The hotel is 5 minutes from Chinatown (on foot) and 10 minutes from the QVC shopping. We arrived at hotell from the airport at 04:00 PM and check in was fast and they gave us a "business suite". The suite was very large with two different spaces : a living room with a 32 "LCD TV ( international cable connected) two sofas and a desk where the internet connection was wired. Also a large balcony and a mini kitchen with refrigerator and a Nespresso machine with 4 capsules of coffee to choose. Also had a safe.
In the bedroom had another 32 "LCD TV (with international TV stations), clock radio with ipod connection and a good bed with five pillows to choose. Very comfortable!!
As we could not use the wireless connection of the room (Ipad) we use the hotel business center (free) which is open 24 hours.
Unfortunately we do not reserve the hotel with breakfast and decided to look at the buffet breakfast room before we paid . We were not delighted .Than we decided to go out side and get breakfast in the street what cost us half the value and it was great.

Room Tip: Aks for business suite !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo Zeno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#27 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney

Property: Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Address: Darling Harbour 72 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Sydney
#41 Business Hotel in Sydney
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#42 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,599 - ₹ 19,705
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Luxury at one of the Premier Sydney CBD Hotels at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney.Located in the heart of the Sydney Central Business District, the Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney is the ideal place for business and leisure travellers. Our 4.5 star Sydney CBD hotel's location is within walking distance or a short drive of many attractions, including Darling Harbour and Capitol Theatre. Chinatown, the city centre and other notable shopping districts are just minutes from our Radisson Sydney accommodation. All of our hotel's oversized guest rooms feature large balconies, kitchenettes, well-lit work desks and complimentary WiFi access. Spacious suites with one or two bedrooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Sydney
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing