We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star at it's best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #12 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 Star at it's best”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My wife and I stayed overnight early May 2012 in a one bedroom harbour view apartment. Five star's and worth every cent. Check-in was on time, friendly, efficent, completely professional. I had ordered chocolate dipped strawberries for our arrival, they were awaiting us in the room. The room was fantastic, everything one could need, corner spa of generous size. the bed a little on the soft side, this is my only issue; but not an issue for a night or 2. Balcony overlooking Circular Quay - midnight glass or 2 of bubbly. Breakfast was delightful, the staff friendly, efficient and attentive. Check-out timely and accurate. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: 10th floor 1 bedroom corner room, just brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,046
    267
    68
    28
    12
See reviews for
387
677
48
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night for business. The room was very nice, we had views of the Opera House and down into the gardens.

I didn't have the most comfortable nights sleep, I'm unsure if it was the bed or the pillows, I just struggled together comfortable.

Great location, walked outside the hotel to many restaurants to choose from for lunch.

I was very grateful to be allowed a late check out of 2.30pm so I could work from the room during the day.

Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsKPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I visited Quay Grande about 5 years ago and vowed to return which i did for my birthday this week. Everything about this hotel lived up to my remembered expectations - attention by the staff, cleanliness of the room, attention to any minor detail.

My partner and I had an apartment with a harbour view and it was so amazing to sit on the balcony and relax with a drink and just watch the passing parade. We had a lower level room, and I was astounded at the sound proofing of it - hardly any noise penetrated.

Bed was extremely comfortable, shower had one of those lovely 'rain shower' type shower heads, everything was spotlessly clean with nothing overlooked. We wanted for absolutely nothing because anything we hadnt even thought of had been supplied!

And I couldnt believe it when I was presented with a bottle of wine on ice and a card to help celebrate my birthday. Now THAT is attention to detail!

We will return, and we have decided next time it will be for longer and it will be an annual event. Thankyou to the staff of Quay Grande for helping to make my day so amazingly special.

:)

Room Tip: Harbour view room is a must. Not much point being in a hotel right on the water and missing out on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iCat_351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Our expectations were high in view of the location and previous reviews.
However there were several reasons why we would not stay at Quay Grand again - we would choose to stay in the Park Hyatt on the other side of the harbour which is now open again after renovation.
The apartment of 2 bedrooms was nicely arranged - the master suite had a comfortable bed, nice views and was a good size. The 2nd bedroom was a lot smaller, simpler but fine for say 2 children. The bathrooms were a good size.
However during our week's stay we had nothing but problems and each day had to discuss the same problems or new ones with the reception - who i have to say were always charming and helpful. As much as they could be.
The problems were as follows:
* The 2nd bathroom permanently flooded from the shower. Reception said it was to be redone - after we had left so we were given extra towels to mop up after each shower. If it had been designed as a wet room it would have been ok but it wasn't!
* The wi-fi very rarely worked despite a promise each day that it would. We had to go to cafes all the time to pick up emails. Not something you would expect from a top hotel. And it was tedious asking each day and being told each day it would be ok.
* The air conditioning didn't work properly and again each day we had many people looking at it and apparently, but not, mending it. The effect was super cold in some areas and super hot in others. Half way through they came to replace the whole system. This was fine for a day but then went wrong again.
* The so called sofa bed in the main living room was extremely uncomfortable to the extent of not really being useable if you wanted a night's sleep - so don't rely on it for a third bedroom.
* The balcony was tiny and would not accommodate comfortably 4 people. Again not what you would expect from the description.
All of these things individually may not seem much but were highly tedious since they were no better when we left than when we arrived. And each day we would have to discuss with reception at least twice a day. And This was a top-dollar hotel and a top-dollar luxury 2-bedroom apartment.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynneandgeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Lynne & Geoff,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Quay Grand Suites Sydney. I am incredibly disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

At Quay Grand, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer and your feedback is very important to us in helping us achieve this goal. I can assure you that your experience was an anomaly please be assured that we have taken the appropriate measures and addressed the issue to prevent future occurrence.

I hope that you will accept my apology as your experience is not indicative of the usual high standard at our hotel. I would certainly like to speak with you and would ask that you please contact me directly at your convenience.

Sincerely,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed 7 nights in a 1 bedroom Garden view suite during March 2012 with 2 adults, a toddler and an infant and chose this place as a special treat for a milestone birthday. Location right out on the pier could not be better for acces to ferries, the Rocks and great food options. Service from the moment we arrived was fantastic. The room was beautiful and had a lovely aspect looking out over the botanical gardens. The bed was super comfy, the kitchen well fitted out and the room setup was perfect. We had a portacot set up and ready to go on arrival and later in the day staff came to make up the sofa bed for our 3 year old. Gym is fine and the pool and spa looking out over the pier are great.
This place delivered on every level. Staff even provided us a complimentary bottle of champagne on the birthday and when our toddler left her new stuffed toy in the airport transfer car, staff arranged to have the driver drop the toy back to the Suites and they mailed it back to us. The only downside is that having now stayed here it will be hard to think of staying anywhere else in Sydney when we go back next time.

Room Tip: We had a high floor facing the botanical gardens and thought the room was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MonicaAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#19 of 179 in Sydney
1,279 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#30 of 179 in Sydney
6,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4,311 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#9 of 179 in Sydney
1,757 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Property: Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,238 - ₹ 30,590
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing