We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
145
241
144
55
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
241
144
55
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour loft bedroom great location sussex st washing machine and dryer split level sydney aquarium full kitchen maritime museum floor to ceiling windows small balcony apartment was clean noisy at night minute walk public transport wynyard station staff were friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

It’s a great location, 2 minute walk from Darling Harbour, staff were really good; friendly and helpful. The apartment was practical and I was on 6 floor so had a view; though it was tired and bathroom not clean. I think it’s in need of a refresh; sheets were ripped & bathroom was really bad. There’s some sort of club next door and was 2-3 every morning before I could get to sleep. That may suit you; it wasn’t for me. I wouldn’t stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DavtH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIR_00, Guest Services Agent at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour.

We are glad that in general, you enjoyed your stay and am sad to learn that it was marred by the lack of cleanliness and the condition of the sheets. Had you made our staff aware of this, we would have corrected this as soon as we could. While we cannot change how much noise our neighbors make, do however, provide earplugs so that our guests can enjoy a quieter nights' sleep. please know that we also have rooms with sound blocking in them. Should you opt to stay with us again, please request one of these rooms so that you can enjoy a good, quiet night's sleep and enjoy more of the good things that Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour has to offer.

Kind regards,

Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

I can only agree with the previous reviewer (Mark). We stayed there for 10 days in an alleged Executive standard room and had to move on the first day due to poor standard of the room (no 601). Poor and cheap fittings. Shower fitting broken, iron broken, bathroom very poorly maintained and shoddy finishings overall. I complained to the Reception staff, who I must say were very helpful and friendly - it’s not their fault they have to represent these awful apartments, but only to be moved to an even worse apartment (706). The Manager assured me that there had been no complaints about this room, which I find unbelievable. The wardrobe was falling to bits, ripped and stained sofa, clothes dryer dangerously hanging off the wall, mould on the walls, again, overall cheap and shoddy fittings. I complained again to Reception staff who were very apologetic and asked me if I’d like a cheap bottle of wine as compensation! They did repair the dryer same day and wiped the mould off the walls. But I expected an apology and financial compensation that wasn’t forth coming. My advice is to avoid this place all together. The photos on the website certainly don’t represent the room standards.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mishcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Mishcos,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour.

We appreciate your honest feedback in regards to your stay.

Firstly, we want to apologize for the room you had been assigned 601, during your stay we had rectified the above issue with this room. We have currently blocked these two rooms for maintenance.

We are very pleased to hear that the reception staff showed great customer service towards your claims.
The room in which you had stayed in is a Executive apartment with views of Darling Harbour, However we did not receive further rectification after you had moved.

Once again, We do apologize for your time with us and we hope you will consider us again in the near future.

Thank you

Kind regards
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Terrible entry for flight baggage access, on dangerous flight of stairs and back health issues.Terrible room conditions/maintenance/cleanliness and balcony state(and we experienced 2 rooms)Grumpy staff on the whole but occasionally a good staff member would be available. Always a trainee nearby that couldn't help with much. Very noisey of street noise and local night spots.(I know its a 'city' apartment but sleeping is what we were there for)

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarkH9529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour.

We appreciate you honest feedback regarding our property.

Regarding the noise you had experienced, we do apologize for this inconvenience caused, however we do have all of our units double glazed form all street noise.
The staff member that you had described, customer service is very important to all of us here at the Metro group, we will be communicating to all of our staffs regarding this issue.

The stairs upon entry that you have explained, is correct, however we have staff to assist all of our guests during check in at all times.

Once again Mark, we do apologize for your experience with us and we hope that you will consider us again in the near future.

Thank you

Kind regards
Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Good value apartment, close to Darling Harbour and city. Only tip would be to request a room on higher level and not on the road side of building as is situated on busy road, single glazing and quite traffic is loud...

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lfishernzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIR_00, Guest Relations Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Hi Ifishernzl,

Thank you for your time taken and sharing your experience with us, by rating us on Trip Advisor. We are indeed located in the heart of the city with just few steps away form all the tourist attractions in Sydney. The owners of the building are into a plan of getting few upgrades done in the hotel, that includes a double glazed window, which will cut down the remaining noise , especially on the first floor.

Once again thank you for choosing Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour , we'll look forward to see you back again.

Thank you.

Regards
Metro Apartments Darling Harbour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Enjoyable stay at Metro Apartments friendly staff nice Apartment with a view helpful staff great location good value for where positioned close to all facilititys for great food and entertainment.Recommend

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulatownsend63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIR_00, Guest Services Agent at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope that the next time you are looking to stay in the area, you will choose us again and experience even more of the good things that Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour has to offer. Please also have a look at our very own website for the best prices guaranteed and a variety of great deals!

Kind regards,

Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews