We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
142
240
143
54
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
240
143
54
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour loft bedroom great location sussex st washing machine and dryer full kitchen king st wharf maritime museum floor to ceiling windows apartment was clean taxi rank small balcony lounge room noisy at night street noise a bit tired public transport
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Just across the street from access to Darling Harbor. What better location could it be? The room was very good and included a kitchen, but on two levels with bedroom/bath upstairs. Not good for wheel chair or walker users. The staff was exceptional in accommodating our every request and are on site from early morning to 10 pm to handle late check-ins. Street noise is an issue but tolerable. Metro Apts certainly met and exceeded our needs.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hi Ronald,

Thank you for your kind words! We are exceptionally grateful that you enjoyed our friendly staff who will be more than happy to assist you on your next visit. Our Apartments are equipped with all the modern features and appliances for our Guests to make sure that you and your family feel at home.
I hope that you enjoyed our convenient location, perfectly situated between Sydney’s CBD and Darling Harbour. We’re only moments’ walk from attractions such as Darling Square, King Street Warf to catch a Ferry, and Pitt Street Mall for shopping in the CBD.
We hope that we can welcome you back to Sydney soon, and please remember to book direct with us to guarantee the best price!
Kindest Regards,
Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We are from Melbourne , base on the location, and the price , it,s good for family stay, save quite a lot for public transport, walk along Sussex st , easy go to china town, and Sydney tower just on the corner.. ....But, only one suggestion for this apartment- it ‘s time to upgrade all your mattress.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jasminzoe97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi jasminzoe97
We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour! We are in a perfect location to explore the many great features that Sydney has to offer. We’re only moments away from tourist attractions, including Sydney Sea Life Aquarium, Wildlife Zoo and Darling Square. I hope you took advantage of the close public transport to get about and explore the City CBD.

We look forward to seeing you again,
Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

The location was great for us and we have stayed there before.
I think we must have been on a higher level last time as the noise this time was terrible from the streets.
We really did not get enough sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Meligogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Meligogirl,

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments.
I am glad to see that you returned to our excellent location.
I do apologize about the road noise, though i am sure you are aware that being located in the heart of the city, road noise is inevitable.
Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again.
Kindest Regards,
Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Thought I booked accom with views. Paid the price of other hotels with views....but there were no views! Staff did nothing, citing fully booked. The ad in booking.com is very misleading!!! After arriving I was told to call the hotel direct to see if views are available...well put that in your ad so people like me wont be conned....

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hi Brad,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Metro Apartments.
I do apologize that we could not provide you with a free upgrade to an Executive apartment with a guaranteed view of Darling Harbour, though i am sure you can understand that this is not always possible
Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Room was not very clean! The lounge which was a bed had brown dirt on the seems. The air conditioner so loud we couldn’t sleep, but it was so hot we had to leave it on. On positive the staff were lovely

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DonnaMorgan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Donna Morgan 123,

Greetings from Metro Apartment Darling Harbour!

Thank you very much for your time for the review. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff lovely. We indeed have trained, professional and friendly staff members and we try our best to provide best hospitality experience for all our valued guest during the stay.
We value all our guest comment and try our best make sure that all our guest have the pleasant and enjoyable experience staying at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We have noted your comment, and we will make sure that there is no such problem arising to any of our guests in the future and try our best to ensure the best facilities and service for all our guests.

Once again we thank you very much for choosing Metro Apartment at Darling Harbour.

Kindest Regards
Metro Apartment at Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews