We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Ranked #48 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Handy”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Hotel was close to Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Town Hall station, World Square and also the City. We stayed in a two bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with a kitchen and laundry as well. Big rooms, quiet and everything anyone could possibly need. The only thing missing was a container to make ice blocks in the fridge. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geeitsabigworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Geeitsabigworld,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Medina Grand Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback, so detailed feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay.
We will obviously look into the small issue of missing ice blocks container and will make sure that there is one available in every full sized fridge.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Medina Grand Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    914
    269
    100
    66
See reviews for
890
476
98
446
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This is an apartment style hotel therefore the rooms are fitted with either basic kitchen equipment (kettle, toaster, microwave) or more sophisticated which includes hob and washing machine. All useful if you are staying in the city for a longer period and want some home comforts.
 
The location of the hotel is excellent. Just outside of Town Hall station for easy rail transfers from the airport. A 5 min walk from Darling Harbour and 20-30 (depending on pace) walk from Circular Quay. It is 5-10 mina walk to the main shopping area. 

The rooms are a good size and an excellent standard. 

Hotel check in was awful. The receptionist was very abrupt and unhelpful. However this appears limited to one or two members of staff. The others are friendly and helpful. 

The hotel has a small gym and internet access. The wifi is expensive at $12.50 an hour, which to be honest is a rip off. 

Overall 4 out of 5. Marked down for check in and expensive wifi. 

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Mark G,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Medina Grand Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback, so detailed feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay.
I'm sorry to see that we have not met your expectations in terms of service during check in.
I can assure you that this is not the standard myself and the team aim for. I am happy that the rest of your stay was pleasant however.
I have also noted your comments regarding internet charges. There are several internet rate options available for our guests to choose from. Maximum amount per day will not exceed $25 (unlimited download). I wanted to assure you though that I will pass your comments on to the internet provider for Medina Grand Sydney.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Medina Grand Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Beautiful hotel in a fabulous position. Very luxurious. Walk diagonally across the street to the Town Hall arcade and train station. Large clean rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear jonclo,

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Medina Grand Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We booked this hotel based on reviews found here on tripadvisor for our stay in Sydney in Feb & we were glad we did. The hotel is very conveniently located. You can cross the street & walk through an underground shopping area to get to the Town Hall train station, all of 5 minutes. China Town, Darling Harbour are all within walking distances. Shops & restaurants are all around the hotel.
The hotel itself is ok, a bit dated - swimming pool & gym is small, but adequate. Room is decently sized & equipped with a flat screen & mini kitchenette. Staff is nice, from front desk to housekeeping. Ask for room on a higher floor so you can get nice view of the city. Internet is extra, but there's free wi-fi from a cafe by the front desk area, so we were down in the lobby at night to check our email. Overall, a pleasant stay experience & I would recommend others to stay here.

Room Tip: Higher floor for city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdbt1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear tdbt1016,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Medina Grand Sydney.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback, so detailed feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Hotel Manager
Medina Grand Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. Location was good except staff at check out was very rude and unprofessional embarrassing me infront of my international colleagues and other patrons at the premesis. This is not acceptable and I wish i had stayed elsewhere!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrslea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APILARSKI, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Mrslea,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to see that we have not met your expectations in terms of service during check out. I can assure you that this is not the standard myself and the team aim for. I hope that the rest of your stay was pleasant however. I can only confirm I will personally investigate this matter.
I would very much appreciate further contact if possible, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Albert Pilarski
Medina Grand Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#27 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Surry Hills
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Address: 511 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sydney
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#27 Business Hotel in Sydney
#45 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,287 - ₹ 18,163
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Sydney Hotel Sydney
Medina Grand Hotel Sydney
Sydney Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing