We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Sydney World Square
Nearby Hotels
US$ 232
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
US$ 126
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 14% below average rates

    The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 109/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
    US$ 145
    US$ 137
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Four Seasons Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
    US$ 264
    US$ 186
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    The Westin Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
    US$ 212
    US$ 163
    Westin.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    Savings alert! 11% below average rates

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 184/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
    US$ 112
    US$ 104
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    US$ 177
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
    US$ 226
    US$ 127
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Savings alert! 10% below average rates

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 141/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
    US$ 116
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Savings alert! 22% below average rates

    The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 149/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    The Sydney Boulevard Hotel(Sydney)(Great Value!)
    US$ 159
    US$ 91
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Savings alert! 11% below average rates

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Reviews (1,958)
    Filter reviews
    1,958 results
    Traveller rating
    250
    744
    637
    216
    111
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    250
    744
    637
    216
    111
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsdarling harbourpitt streetaccor membermuseum stationcentral locationcoles supermarketshort stayexcellent locationpublic transporthyde parkopera housechinatownirontrainblindscafesrocks
    Filter
    Updating list...
    14 - 19 of 1,958 reviews
    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    Stayed 4 nights. My first room was on level 11 and faced Pitt Street. Street niose made sleeping a little difficult. I mentioned this to Reception in the morning, they moved me to a newly renovated room on level 17 - much more peacfull. There are renovations going on - floor by floor but virtually no inconvenience to guests. The heating in both rooms didn’t work very well, maybe due to renovations, I was provided with a portable heater which fixed the problem. On site restaurant provides breakfast - I was offered a special price of $17 which is fair. The hotel has an onsite restaurant for dinner on level 2. Reasonable prices but limited menu. My lamb was overcooked. But the hotel is surrounded by dozens of reataurants within 100 metres. Also there is a large supermarket across the road. I’d be happy to stay again in the future. Service from Reception staff was always excellent and friendly.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    Thank dingo_joe
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi dingo_JOE,

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 May 2018

    Small rooms, limited recognition of membership, poor service prior to arrival and no acknowledgement or follow-up to messages sent in response to booking messages. Expensive for the overall value of the stay..

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    Thank davidrobinson2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear davidrobinson2018,

    Thank you for your review.

    Please note we are following up to why we did not receive your messages on both reservations.

    As a member it is important you feel valued, we will meet with the team and review.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

    Not the fanciest or newest lodgings, but I noticed they are upgrading.

    Bathrooms very old, paint chipped from the outside of doors not a good look.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    The bed was comfortable and towels/linen clean.

    I wouldn’t mind if I stayed there again. The level of convenience for shopping and dining at world square is a major plus.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    Thank RDrama
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

    Dea RDrama,

    Thank you for your review.

    Great NEWS!!!! We are renovation our rooms and bathrooms. One level is completed and we will continue moving forward.

    We look forward to seeing you again and introducing you to our new rooms.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 May 2018

    Positives
    -Great Location, easily walkable to train stations and Sydney sights, supermarket and good food places across the road at world square
    -Some Pay TV channels
    -Room very clean and tidy on arrival

    Negatives
    -Arrived about 10:30pm, had to wait outside in the cold after ringing door bell outside to be let in to reception
    -When anyone else can't get in I can hear the above door bell ring all night despite being in a room on level 5
    - Reception person when I checked in relatively unfriendly, and was wearing a ghetto hoodie, it was cold after all
    -Had to unplug the TV because when off it has a ridiculously bright white light on the front
    -Well below what I've come to expect from other Ibis branded hotels i have stayed at
    -Was cheaper to book through expedia then directly trough the accor website

    Suggestions for Improvement
    -Get a light activated or quieter door bell to alert your staff someone can't get in to checkin
    -Maybe rebrand to Ibis Budget so expectations would be much lower

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank RichieOz12
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear RichieOz12,

    Thank you for your review.

    It is disappointing to read your review, please note the team and I have followed up on the negatives.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 April 2018

    Stayed for three nights as a solo traveler at ibis Sydney World Square. From the hotel, I am able to walk to the shops at Town Hall and take a train from Town Hall to Circular Quay (where attractions such as the Sydney Opera House and the Sydney Harbour Bridge are located). This meant lesser traveling time and more actual time spent at attractions and shops. The hotel is also within walking distance of Central station, which is a shorter ride from the Domestic and International airports. Ina, who facilitated the check-out process, was extremely friendly and helpful.

    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Angela T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

    Hi Angela T,

    Thank you for your review, it looks like you were very busy in Sydney.

    We do hope we will see you again soon, maybe for VIVID?

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews