We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,012)
Filter reviews
2,012 results
Traveller rating
259
762
655
224
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
762
655
224
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour pitt st accor member museum station central location excellent location an easy walk public transport george street hyde park opera house chinatown iron coles train blinds cafes
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 2,012 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Stayed 4 nights. My first room was on level 11 and faced Pitt Street. Street niose made sleeping a little difficult. I mentioned this to Reception in the morning, they moved me to a newly renovated room on level 17 - much more peacfull. There are renovations going on - floor by floor but virtually no inconvenience to guests. The heating in both rooms didn’t work very well, maybe due to renovations, I was provided with a portable heater which fixed the problem. On site restaurant provides breakfast - I was offered a special price of $17 which is fair. The hotel has an onsite restaurant for dinner on level 2. Reasonable prices but limited menu. My lamb was overcooked. But the hotel is surrounded by dozens of reataurants within 100 metres. Also there is a large supermarket across the road. I’d be happy to stay again in the future. Service from Reception staff was always excellent and friendly.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank dingo_joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hi dingo_JOE,

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Small rooms, limited recognition of membership, poor service prior to arrival and no acknowledgement or follow-up to messages sent in response to booking messages. Expensive for the overall value of the stay..

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank davidrobinson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear davidrobinson2018,

Thank you for your review.

Please note we are following up to why we did not receive your messages on both reservations.

As a member it is important you feel valued, we will meet with the team and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Not the fanciest or newest lodgings, but I noticed they are upgrading.

Bathrooms very old, paint chipped from the outside of doors not a good look.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

The bed was comfortable and towels/linen clean.

I wouldn’t mind if I stayed there again. The level of convenience for shopping and dining at world square is a major plus.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank RDrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dea RDrama,

Thank you for your review.

Great NEWS!!!! We are renovation our rooms and bathrooms. One level is completed and we will continue moving forward.

We look forward to seeing you again and introducing you to our new rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Positives
-Great Location, easily walkable to train stations and Sydney sights, supermarket and good food places across the road at world square
-Some Pay TV channels
-Room very clean and tidy on arrival

Negatives
-Arrived about 10:30pm, had to wait outside in the cold after ringing door bell outside to be let in to reception
-When anyone else can't get in I can hear the above door bell ring all night despite being in a room on level 5
- Reception person when I checked in relatively unfriendly, and was wearing a ghetto hoodie, it was cold after all
-Had to unplug the TV because when off it has a ridiculously bright white light on the front
-Well below what I've come to expect from other Ibis branded hotels i have stayed at
-Was cheaper to book through expedia then directly trough the accor website

Suggestions for Improvement
-Get a light activated or quieter door bell to alert your staff someone can't get in to checkin
-Maybe rebrand to Ibis Budget so expectations would be much lower

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichieOz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear RichieOz12,

Thank you for your review.

It is disappointing to read your review, please note the team and I have followed up on the negatives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Stayed for three nights as a solo traveler at ibis Sydney World Square. From the hotel, I am able to walk to the shops at Town Hall and take a train from Town Hall to Circular Quay (where attractions such as the Sydney Opera House and the Sydney Harbour Bridge are located). This meant lesser traveling time and more actual time spent at attractions and shops. The hotel is also within walking distance of Central station, which is a shorter ride from the Domestic and International airports. Ina, who facilitated the check-out process, was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AngelaT3818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Angela T,

Thank you for your review, it looks like you were very busy in Sydney.

We do hope we will see you again soon, maybe for VIVID?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews