We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Sydney World Square
Nearby Hotels
US$ 232
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
US$ 140
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 145
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 265
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 215
US$ 167
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 206
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
US$ 145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 180
US$ 103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,958)
Filter reviews
1,958 results
Traveller rating
250
744
637
216
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
744
637
216
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourpitt streetaccor membermuseum stationcentral locationcoles supermarketshort stayexcellent locationpublic transporthyde parkopera housechinatownirontrainblindscafesrocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,248 - 1,253 of 1,958 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed four nights in Sydney at this hotel.

Location excellent for Darling Harbour and about 15 min walk to Circular Quay/rocks.
Also good for Town Hall train station.

Hotel as expected for an Ibis functional and staff helpful.

Felt it was noisy with traffic but not bad really.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clubby74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Bathroom dirty and super small.. marks on walls.. carpets not vacumed.. stains in linen and towels.. rooms majorly small (2x king beds).. staff not friendly, no smiles, No greetings..

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimio86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Ashmore, Australia
1
Reviewed 11 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Canberra, Australia
11
Reviewed 9 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We travelled to Sydney to run a workshop we booked this hotel via the Accor website. Three workshops in three states over three days. We required and booked three rooms we were very disappointed to find one of our booking had apparently disappeared problems with the computer was the explaination, it was around 7.30pm when booking in. The staff informed us the hotel was full. They did ring around other Accor hotels however after 30mins they eventually decided to offer us a shared room with two beds. The rooms were very small, the air conditioner was discoloured and the ducts covered in dust, walls marked, carpet marked. The bed and linen was satisfactory. We were disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Hi,

I can understand your disappointment in your reservation not being in the system. I would be more than happy to follow up if you wish to contact me.
Our Air Condition is being replaced at the moment; I will speak to our outside company that cleans our units. I am very sorry your room was disappointing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews