We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“classy and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Ranked #30 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“classy and comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

From airport we took the shuttle bus going to Four season, the transfer took us almost an hour to reach the hotel because of a lot of stops but it was ok. As we step in, the hotel is cozy and classy. Front desk staff are friendly and accomodating making check-in so easy. Rooms are just the right size except if you got huge luggages where space will be a problem. No free bottled water, But there's an electric water pot and free instant coffee and tea. There's a small convinience store within the hotel. Free wifi for the guest at the hotel lobby only. Charges
in-room internet service and local calls.

Four Seasons is within walking distance to practically everything (if you don't mind walking). Walking straight to your right Sussex street, will get you to Darling Habour, Chinatown. while from hotel straight to your left Sussex street will get you to Circular Quay, Sydney bridge and Opera house. Two blocks away from the hotel is Market street should you wish to get to the Monorail. Head also to the busy George street for your shopping needs.

Concierge are very willing to help in case you will need further directions. They can also help you arrange trip to Blue Mountain, which is worth going for the fantastic view of Three Sisters mountain. Airport pick up service can also be arrange but go early since shuttle bus made a lot of stops.

Room Tip: Get higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,943
    1,346
    594
    199
    132
See reviews for
755
2,514
307
1,007
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The rooms are extremely comfortable, with magnificent views of Sydney Harbour. All the staff very attentive & knowledgeable - nothing is too much trouble.Vast array of options at breakfast too, is always a bonus. Location is close to "The Rocks" & Circular Quay whilst being such a great location, you can pay for it accordingly, but at the end of the day I think it is well worth it. I would recommend a full harbour view room. I would recommend staying here & look forward to my next visit to Sydney to stay here.

Room Tip: Full Harbour View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyDaze2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here for four nights on our round the world trip. Very convenient for every thing. As you might expect you only get what you pay for, and you certainly pay here obviously because of its location and that Sydney is an expensive city. Our room was a bit smaller than expected, but every thing was clean, (except our window needed cleaning) and the quality first class. We could look out over the harbour and see the Opera House, great.

Room Tip: Start saving now, if you want a room that looks over both the harbour and Opera House
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here June 2011. Perfect location (easy from airport on train, easy to main sights, easy for taxis) and fabulous views from our (admittedly, quite fancy) room. The concierge v helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast (included in our rate) was delicious - hot, cold, bakery etc - scrambled eggs were perfect - every time, even from a bain-marie.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCtheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I have just spent 5 nights in the Four Seasons Sydney. I have stayed on other occasions. Its position is excellent for the Harbour and always come back. The facilities are very good. The rooms extremely comfortable if slightly smaller than some comparable hotels. But the thing that is absolutely stand-out about the hotel is the staff. They are the best trained hotel staff I have ever come across - and I stay at a lot of 5* hotels around the world. They are unfailingly friendly, responsive and incredibly helpful. Gym open 24 hours and very good facilities. Also for the record, I went to the Handa Opera on the Harbour performance of La Traviata. It was absoutely fantastic. Unmissable event.

Room Tip: Go for a full or city/harbour view. Makes all the difference. I was on 29th floor with good view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelSyd, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I’m thrilled to hear Four Seasons Hotel Sydney is your hotel of choice when visiting the city. Thank you for your kind feedback about the level of service our staff members offer, it's lovely to hear you valued this aspect of your stay given the hotel places such a great deal of importance on ensuring our guests have a great and memorable experience.

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed Handa’s rendition of ‘La Traviata’, it certainly sounded like an event not to be missed!

Safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney.

Regards,

David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#26 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,099 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,146 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#22 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#8 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Address: 199 George Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#25 Family Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,416 - ₹ 1,13,256
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunningly situated overlooking Sydney Harbour in the historic Rocks district, a short walk from the city's shopping and business centres, Four Seasons is vibrant and elegant, with dramatic harbourfront views and a luxurious day spa featuring exclusive skincare and aromatherapy treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Sydney
Four Seasons Sydney
Sydney Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing