We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Establishment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)
US$ 187
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 195
US$ 176
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Intercontinental Sydney Double Bay(Woollahra)(Great Value!)
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sebel Manly Beach(Manly)(Great Value!)
US$ 283
The Sebel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Quest Manly(Manly)(Great Value!)
US$ 203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 299
US$ 233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 173
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
252
128
44
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
128
44
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr wongsmain bartrendy boutique hotelbose sound systembulgari productslane waybars and restaurantsroom ipadturn down servicetank streamcircular quaycomfy bedrain showerlight sleeperhuge bathroomfabulous hotelinner city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

A luxury place to stay right in the centre of Sydney. Exceptional service, modern spacious rooms with iPads, movies and lots of comfort.
This small hotel has a nightclub which is good to dance the night away and if you don't like that there is an exceptional restaurant or a cost bar to share a drink.
As well this holyel is housed in an historic building. Great for a luxury getaway.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not next to the nightclub atrium.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank braidcraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The Establishment is a place where the young people of the city rub shoulders and drink martinis. The rooms are good size and reasonably priced. A selection of good restaurants within the hotel as well. Some decent sushi.

I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: The bigger the better!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared_C_OBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Everything about this hotel exudes coolness. The suites are the epitome of modern design in Sydney. The bars and restaurants in the complex are terrific. Even the hotel service is a little cool, not much warmth but it seems to suit the somewhat detached feeling of the place. I had originally titled this review "Style over Substance" but subsequently saw it has recently been used by another reviewer. If you do it well enough, style may well suffice and it does here. Those looking for a more pampered style of service may need to look elsewhere. The only uncool aspect for me was the dingy lane the main entrance to the hotel is situated in.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kahkityoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The establishment markets itself as a boutique alternative hotel and that's exactly what we found. It's not a standard generic 5 star hotel, the setting is unique and the rooms certainly different. The staff fit the image with a very competent and interested approach, there is a confident attitude, but I will take that any day over the gushing blandness of the major chains. We had a great stay, loved the uniqueness of the room. My wife enjoyed the room service and the help with the IPad and apple tv. We found the restaurants great and will eat at EST any time we can. As hotel guests we had access to the nightclubs and bars, on the Saturday night the ability to jump the queues for our party of 6 was almost worth the hotel cost itself.
Perhaps it's not the quietest room in town, but we didn't notice it to be that bad.
Will we stay again - yes. Is it my favorite hotel in Sydney -? Not sure. It's very different to the quay grand which is my usual favorite, but the establishment is unique unusual and exactly what it markets itself as.

Room Tip: Personally loved the black decor rooms. Stayed in the establishment room. A little more but worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandDAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I agree with a previous reviewer that the place lacks warmth as it was too dark for my likings. Nevertheless, I loved the layout of the rooms and the bed was very comfortable. I would’ve slept like a baby if it wasn’t for all the noises. The staff was nice and the location of the hotel was just perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews