We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top End Hilton”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sydney
Ranked #35 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Top End Hilton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

When travelling I often stay at Hiltons as overall you know what to expect. Sydney was even better than what I expected. Being part of the Hilton loyalty program will help but was undoubtedly worth the stay. Although our room was not available yet when we arrived (earlier than the check-in time), we were given an immediate upgrade to a junior suite. Although somewhat dated in style it was quite a pleasant room on the 43rd Floor with a great view and comfortable lodging. The Executive Lounde available for breakfast and snacks at cocktail hours were tops. Not sure we always wanted to go to the restaurants after this. The location is exceptional for roaming the Downtown Sydney area. The Hilton is my hotel in Downtown Sydney.

Room Tip: Ideal for members of the HH loyalty program.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boubou60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Many thanks for your lovely review.

We are so thrilled you enjoyed the hotel, particularly your room upgrade and the Executive Lounge experience; and we all look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,017
    1,409
    527
    182
    109
See reviews for
399
1,529
415
1,486
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
78 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed for 3 nights, on business.
Good points:
1. Very good location
2. Easy access to public transport
3. Many restaurents nearby
4. Main attractions are a short train ride away

Not so good points:
1.Renovation work is going on, no information/warning about it given during reservation, work start at 6am and stops at 5pm. if anyone plan to take a nap at daytime, avoid this place.
2. Walls are very thin, you can hear what is going on in neighbouring rooms, not expected in a Hilton
3.If you need an electric adaptor, better buy it from woolworth, hotel will provide you one but they charged me A$30. was never charged for using an adaptor before
4. Lifts sometimes don't stop at your level, despite inserting cards in the lift slots. So, we had to change lift several times.

Overall, not worth of the money..

Room Tip: Stay here only after the renovation is completed, bring your own electric adaptor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zux123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you for your comments following your visit to Hilton Sydney.

I am very sorry to read about your disappointing experience. Whilst we have endeavoured to notify guests through our website, I am sorry to advise that unfortunately we do not have any control over information displayed by third party websites.

With regards to the adaptor device, there is a charge involved however this is a deposit only and is released once the adaptor is returned upon check out. We sincerely apologise if this was not communicated to you at the time, and if the $30 charge was not removed from your bill, please contact us directly so that we can rectify the situation.

We are also currently looking into a new key card system for our elevators and we appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our location and I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in future, to experience one of our newly renovated guest rooms.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed at the Hilton over the Easter weekend and was happy with the stay. As per the other reviews, the standard room is a little on the small side, but everything was quite high quality. As per the other reviews also, there is some renovations going on, which on one of the morning was a little loud through the building, so definately whilst the renovations are ongoing, avoid the hotel if you are looking for dayrest. Once it is completed though, the blackout curtains etc were amazing.

Location is excellent, very central, easy walk to cockle bay and darling harbour areas etc. Seperate shower and bath, and nice large shower also. All in all what you would expect from a Hilton

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bristraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Hilton Sydney.

I am glad you were satisfied with your visit to Hilton Sydney and that you were pleased with the quality of the hotel. Thank you for your understanding in relation to the refurbishment and I hope you will return again soon to experience our newly renovated guestrooms.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

I have stayed at Hilton Sydney a number of times on business and have always enjoyed my stay.

You will not find a better location in the CBD. There is shopping and restaurants within stones throw and some funky bars within the complex. Zeta Bar has a great terrace looking out over the QV complex and I highly recommend the sangria there. It's a little pricey as any 5 star hotel is but worth it if you are holidaying.

All of the rooms I have stayed in here have been great, ranging from a standard room to the 1 bedroom king suites with separate living.

The staff at the hotel are always exceptional here and went to great lengths on one stay to return an item I had left behind. Great service is what makes 5 star hotels and this has it.

Anytime I go back to Sydney I want to stay at the Hilton becaus ei know it will be good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melbgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Hilton Sydney.

We are indeed fortunate to be so centrally located and it is great to see that you enjoyed your overall experience with us.

We all look forward to your return should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Last time we were here, we were happy with everything and that is why we selected this hotel again in April 2012. However we realised that was a huge mistake.

1. Hotel is undertaking its renovation project. They started a construction at 7:30 am on Saturday (mind you, it was Easter weekend) Since then, constant disturbing drilling sound was continuing.

2. Soon, we called the lobby and the very kind staff member said "sorry the construction was supposed to start from 9:00am." We complained that it already commenced and woke us up on the weekend morning. She advised us noise will stop soon (and commence again at 9:00am...). She was nice but one thing she forgot to mention was this construction will continue till 5:00 pm...

3. Drilling sound stopped. However, hammering sound did not. Since we were extremely tired, we gave up and just went to sleep.

4. Around 9:20 am, (as promised) the work started again. In particular, this dental drilling sound was truly awful. We were quite frustrated and wanted to demand the room change as we did not know this sound was related to the renovation of the entire hotel.

Called the service again and ask when this would be finished. This time, the impolite staff member responded that this would be a whole day's work for the entire hotel. We were annoyed by this, since nobody advised us this was the case.

She was even ruder and said "the reception should have told you". We said this was our first time to hear it and she responded that "then you should have the note in the room". Of course, there was no such a thing. We were lost for words... we were not happy with the fact that no one actually informed us, but now we were blamed that we did not obtain any information from them........

We had planned to relax and enjoy the hotel (since we often visit Sydney).
We ended up with constant noise resulting in a stressful holiday.
Worst Easter that we have ever had.

Location, facilities in the room (including spa) and breakfast were fantastic.
Worst service from the staff, value and sleep quality you could expect from a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryuha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your Easter stay at Hilton Sydney.

I am sorry to read of your disappointing experience and whilst it is not our intention to inconvenience our guests during this refurbishment process, it appears this was unfortunately the case during your weekend stay and we truly regret the disturbance caused.

With regards to the manner in which the situation was handled, I have shared your feedback with the department managers concerned who will certainly address the matter with their respective teams. We would also like to thank you for bringing this to our attention as it gives us indication of the areas which require improvement.

We would greatly appreciate if you could contact us directly so that we can address this issue in further detail.

Once again, thank you for your time and I do hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#16 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#32 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#14 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sydney? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sydney

Property: Hilton Sydney
Address: 488 George St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#17 Business Hotel in Sydney
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#35 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#36 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,759 - ₹ 30,030
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the hub of the city, Hilton Sydney has magnificent views and convenient access to iconic attractions including the spectacular Sydney Harbour and Opera House. Offering contemporary design that fulfils comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service, Hilton Sydney is a must for both domestic and international guests and Sydneysiders alike. Choose from stylish guest rooms and luxury suites, and rejuvenate the body and mind at LivingWell Premier Health Club with the latest gym facilities, swimming pool and stunning day spa. Sample two stylish and distinctive bars in the progressive, sleek cocktail bar, Zeta Bar with its international team of mixologists and the iconic, Victorian live music hub that’s Marble Bar. Enjoy a coffee, light meal or delectable dessert in the patisserie at Caffe Cino and one of Australia’s leading chefs and restaurateurs, Luke Mangan, provides a definitive Sydney dining experience at the award winning, glass brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney
Hilton International Sydney
Sydney Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing