We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Service and great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Sydney
Ranked #36 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Service and great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is a great Hilton Hotel, good service and decent size rooms! Treat yourself to a club room and enjoy the benefits of the club lounge and amazing views! This is Hilton Hotels at it's best! Enjoy the stay!

The bar and restaurant are beyond amazing!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Korniotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you very much for your comments.

It is lovely to see that you enjoyed our Executive Lounge and rooms; and I hope you will return to Hilton Sydney again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,959
    1,375
    513
    175
    105
See reviews for
386
1,481
405
1,454
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (711)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Had the privilege of staying in a number of Hilton hotels (across Europe and Asia). However, I must say that this would probably be one of the Hilton that got the least "wow" factor from me (and I must say, I get amazed easily).

Having said that, there were quite a lot of pros:
- Very comfortable bed and great toilet facilities (Provides good toiletries, Crabtree & Evelyn)
- It's the most central hotel in Sydney. There's a bus stop just outside the hotel (which takes you to almost everywhere), vacant taxi seem to be always just around the corner and the hotel is just opposite the QVB
- Excellent staff service (this was a very last minute booking, literally 1 hour before. It could not be registered into their system on time but the staff was very friendly and professional in attending to our booking situation)

The down sides:
- Very small room (then again, I'm comparing to the other Hiltons) and doesn't quite provide the 5-star feel. The interior of the hotel room could be easily compared to any 3-star hotels

Overall, would recommend the Hilton due to its cleanliness and strategic location. But if you're looking for pure luxury and class, this Hilton may not be your choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eem-See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hilton Sydney.

I am pleased you were satisfied with your overall stay and we have taken your feedback on board.

I do hope we will have another opportunity to serve you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I stayed here is Dec 2011 for business on my own and was very impressed.

So I booked a night in April 2012 with wife as a treat and was not disappointed.

Compared to other 5 star in SYD I find staff are above average. Service without stuffiness.

Suite was perfect condition and large. The Unlimited Move Package made for a good night.

No issue with noise from reno but we did have a upper range suite.

Breakfast was a bonus for wife as they have a very extensive gluten free range for wife.

We stayed Easter Friday and whilst some restaurants was closed we still had a lovely time.

Will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaFamilyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
We appreciate your review following your recent stay with us.

I am so glad you and your wife enjoyed a wonderful experience at Hilton Sydney and we all hope to serve you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed at the Sydney Hilton for five nights. This hotel is so centrally located to everything in Sydney - shopping, Circular Quay, Opera House, Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, Botanic Gardens etc. The room was quite small but well appointed and spotlessly clean. Very comfortable bed with some of the best pillows and a wonderful shower There was some refurbishment work happening when I checked in and although it was a few floors below, I was getting some noise. Reception willingly moved me to another floor. Staff throughout the hotel were extremely pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoGoodFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your review.

It is wonderful to see how much you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Sydney and we are indeed fortunate to have such a favourable location. Thank you for your comments about our friendly staff, and our apologies once again for the inconvenience associated with the refurbishment noise.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

ttthis is a well located city centre hotel, that is very busyand there fore a victim of it own success, the rooms are quite nice, but at that stage that there are things not working, damage here and there, it needs a bit of a refurb in my opinion. In general the staff were very good and the service was of ahigh standard. I was a little miffed when I went down to the restaurant for dinner and even though a guest was told 8:30 was the earliest i could expect a table and this was at 6:30, and no alternatives were offered, and when I asked about maybe eating in the bar she replied, if you can find a seat!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us.

I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your overall experience; however we are sorry that you did not have the opportunity to dine in Glass Brasserie. Indeed, Glass is a very popular restaurant with our guests and the general public, therefore we highly recommend making a booking prior to arrival.

I have passed on your comments to our Restaurant Management accordingly, however should you require alternative dining options in future our friendly Concierge team would be delighted to assist.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Sydney sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#16 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,198 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#31 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#12 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sydney? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sydney

Property: Hilton Sydney
Address: 488 George St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#17 Business Hotel in Sydney
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#36 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#36 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,708 - ₹ 33,828
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the hub of the city, Hilton Sydney has magnificent views and convenient access to iconic attractions including the spectacular Sydney Harbour and Opera House. Offering contemporary design that fulfils comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service, Hilton Sydney is a must for both domestic and international guests and Sydneysiders alike. Choose from stylish guest rooms and luxury suites, and rejuvenate the body and mind at LivingWell Premier Health Club with the latest gym facilities, swimming pool and stunning day spa. Sample two stylish and distinctive bars in the progressive, sleek cocktail bar, Zeta Bar with its international team of mixologists and the iconic, Victorian live music hub that’s Marble Bar. Enjoy a coffee, light meal or delectable dessert in the patisserie at Caffe Cino and one of Australia’s leading chefs and restaurateurs, Luke Mangan, provides a definitive Sydney dining experience at the award winning, glass brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Hilton Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney
Hilton International Sydney
Sydney Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing